Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Nice hotels , great restarants

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Mulia is still one of the top hotels in Jakarta , good services , facilities n hospitality nearby shopping centers , Plaza Senayan n Senayan City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nothing to fault!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Mulia made my first time to Jakarta a memorable experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Mulia to anyone to stay at when in Jakarta. We felt safe and secure during our stay here and Concierge was fantastic in arranging my transportation prior to my arrival. Have heard many stories about being careful when arriving at airport so we were skeptica about arriving And whether or not we would be bombarded with taxis wanting to take us to the next destination. We were worried as none of us spoke Bahasa, but as I heard my name being called out and saw the Mulia hotel staff directly in front of me when we exited was a relief for us. From then on we had exceptional service from everyone at Mulia and we would love to return soon. A huge thank you to everyone at Mulia. And they remembered my name. Couldn’t get better service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going the extra mile

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very memorable stay at Mulia! I need to check out early in the morning at 4am and could not enjoy their buffet breakfast. The front desk staff was very kind to offer breakfast box for me to bring to the airport! And it was my birthday when I checked out. They surprised me with a hand-written card and a box of chocolate! That was so nice and sweet of them!
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Grace We are pleased to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. Sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
by HENDRO

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We are pleased to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. Sincerely The Management
3 out of 5
by YANGSOO

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We are pleased to receive a review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. Sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

TOP NOTCH HOTEL WITH CLASS

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Beautiful quality motel with all facilities on hand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Awesome - you should stay here. Beds are heaven! The restaurants are pure art and the service is exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are pleased to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. Sincerely The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose Another Hotel if You have a Choice

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The front reception service was poor; it took 30 minutes to check-in; reception could not give same category rooms even if I showed proof that I paid same amount for two separate rooms; the hotel has 1000 rooms and I am guessing they were 60% full and they could not just please the customer by giving a king-sized room instead of double single beds; the staff are not experienced enough; Concierge told us it was going to cost 150,000 rupiah to go to an office using the taxi and that the ride would take 30 minutes; the Silverbird taxi got us there in 10 minutes and we were charged 46,000 rupiah;
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean large rooms, great location to access all of Jakarta by taxi, food was great and staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are pleased to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. Sincerely The Management