Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room size.
Cons: The toiletries quality could be improved.
Location: Very central location.
Overall a good experience. Room size was good but the staff should have been more accommodating to requests e.g. a simple request to restock toiletries took 2 phone calls..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas USA

Excellent hotel in the center of Jakarta

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful and very hospitable staff. Close to entertainment and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

High security hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: the tight security
Cons: more tv channels
Location: location is excellent
The one button call for all our needs is a good concept and excellent idea... the personel involved in attending to our calls are polite, fast, efficient and knowledgeable... I cant remember any other hotels offering such service.. well done!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HK

Great Superb Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Walking around after meetings. Just great.
Had business trip and staying at JW made my trip hassle-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It was superb and I will definitely be back to JW.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Just walking around. Busy with business schedule.
It was superb and I will definitely be back to JW. Great security and I felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Nights in Jakarta

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
excellent! the name says it all. around the places I travel to in Asia, Marriott is always a Brand that you can Trust, Peace of Mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unreliable internet

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The internet service crashed several times while I was trying to complete conference calls, then the network died completely. When I called to ask for information, nobody was able to give me any information and seemed to have no idea if or when the network would be available again. So I just had to give up. This would put me off using this hotel again and I would not recommend it to others. I was also very disappointed to find that rooms were much more expensive than the UK price quoted initially on hotels.com. I found this very annoying and I was not happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near perfect hotel with incredible staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, with perfectly laid out rooms. More than anything the staff went out of their way to help and we're always greetings you with a genuine smile. A great oasis in the chaotic hustle of Jakarta.