Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of Jakarta

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great 5 star experience!Very articulate staff that pays special attention to detail.Friendliness,Informative from the entrance to the room.
Great experience!Vibrant city,Hotel location was close to business and Financial area,Malls,restaurants was within walking distance.Prepare yourself mentally for traffic!It will definitely take a little while longer..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Hopeless

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Too expensive & way below expectations. Just don't enjoy the stay here. Check out also hassle. Toilet facilities inadequate. Gratis Condiments not enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Good Staff
Cons: Renovation, Renovation, Renovation
Very dated rooms, and corridors. lobby also could be updated to the times. Guest Room bathrooms really must be 15 years old, need a lot of help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good and pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Wellkept and professional and friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Not so close to shopping centers
My standard rooms was good at least I could sleep well compare to the Executive room I stayed previous nights due to the AC issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Attention to room 748 & 1548

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Small but very well-kept hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I did enjoyed the cocktail and the view from the Royal Lounge on the 18th floor
Cons: The AC at the Executive rooms need more attention
Location: Location is a bit tricky but there are plenty shopping centers around ( not in a walking distance )
I always wanted to stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. I was so glad I finally stayed at the executive floor. Everything was fine until I noticed the bedroom AC was not working as good as the entire room. I reported this issue to the hotel. Although the AC being fixed but I could not really sleep as the bedroom was warm and the hotel was fully booked due to New Year Eve. I changed room the next day but still got the same problem..The bedroom AC was not cold. Overall I was not really enjoying my stay at that executive rooms as for two nights I could not sleep well as.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for business in the Golden Triangle

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and clenliness
Location: see above
Located opposite business park so able to walk to and from meetings. Had good choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel close to world trade centre

Posted Aug 22, 2015
A great property located at city centre very close to the world trade centre. All the hotel staff are friendly and helpful and always greet you with a warm smile . Nice lounge at the lobby with live music . The room are of a decent size. Highly recommended for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but showing it's age

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update of the rooms
Location: Close to the Canadian Embassy
Chose this hotel because it was close to the Canadian Embassy (walking distance). Stayed there a number of years ago and found that the hotel is showing it's age. The rooms are really in need of refurbishing. The breakfast was not included in the room rate but we did have breakfast at the hotel. It is a buffet style and not near as good as it was a number of years ago. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Falls

Right in downtown

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice and the bathroom in the room was very large.
Cons: Nothing really. Given the location in the heart of the city with all the traffic, one must expect it to be noisy.
Location: Fairly close to a huge shopping mall. The taxi ride during the day was quick, but trying to get back to the hotel in the evening took a while.
The hotel check in was quick and we arranged for a late check out at no charge. The staff were friendly and the food was good. Awesome pool and the bathroom in the room was huge. The only thing I did not like was the traffic noise, which was apparent in the room, and kept going 24 hours a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel from airport and to the city

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close from highway. Once you experience traffic jam here, you will understand how it's important. Room was clean and well maintained