Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Only disadvantage that IT is difficult to Wall by foot in the neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, do they really need to charge for WiFi?

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I've been traveling over 5 months, staying at 5 star hotels every night. This is the only one thus far that charges for Internet access. If you're paying a few hundred dollars a night for the room, why do you pay for access? On the plus size, even the basic rooms are quite nice, the service is good, and they didn't have a problem with late check out. But this hotel is completely isolated from everything, and just crossing the highway to get to the Big malls across the street is a big hassle. You're better off staying at the Grand Hyatt or Kempenski, which have direct mall access. Also, despite charging a service fee, they try to guilt you into tipping; see the receipt they offer that indicates a tip amount as "0" despite a 10% service charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in Jakarta

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is located in one of the main squares of Jakarta with two of the biggest shopping malls just walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and good size. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Tiffany in the Coincierge was very helpful to me in arranging for tours around the city and also in other parts of Indonesia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the plaza indonesia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. However it was a little older and you could tell. But it was beautiful and clean nonetheless. The best part was the staff. They treated you like royalty. I also loved the buy one hour massage and get thirty extra minutes for free. I would definitely recommend anybody to stay here. But come prepared that it is a little bit of an older building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel, food and staff all highly recommend.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
If you are visiting jakarta for the first time and want a memorable experience this hotel delivers on it's word. Be careful of all taxis especially silverbird they short change and drive slowly to make you pay high. Always get receipts and check the meter. Hotel for tourist is fabulous. They treat you as royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, feel like a princess!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Staff are exceptional, rooms are amazing, executive upgrade is week worth the money. Breakfast is delicious and can be ordered as room device free of charge. Tea time and evening snacks in the lounge are excellent with unlimited drinks in the evening from 6-8. Love it here and would definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A oasis from the craziness of Jakarta

Posted Jun 24, 2015
While the facilities are great it's the staff that make MOJKT. They are attentive, proactive and remember you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from France

Excelent in every aspect

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excelent Hospitality Everything at the right place and at the right time Staff is excellent too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great staff

Posted May 22, 2014
I was at Mandarin O for only one night, however the experience was well above expectations, notably in relation to staff service. In particular was Debby, the guest relations manager, who was a great help - though Mandarin couldn't accommodate my late request to stay a further night, Debby found me another hotel room nearby and also arranged for all luggage to be delivered. Thanks Glenn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon finale

Posted May 19, 2014
The perfect way to end our three week tour of Indonesia for our honeymoon. From the second we walked through the door we were made to feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel and especially the staff in the Club Lounge