Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Clean, polite staff but swimming pool is a pond

Posted May 1, 2017
I was impressed by the politeness of the staff and condition of the room. The air con was not very cold but overall pleasant. But the swimming pool is very small. The hotel even covered part of the pool with canvas. I am not sure why. However, for the price of the hotel,it is value for money and i might stay here again
5 out of 5
by Philip

A pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
A nice & comfy hotel. After staying at a local 4 stars hotel, moving to Mercure Simutapang was a great decision. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are pleased to received your stars rating and thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience at the Mercure Jakarta Simatupang. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rai Agung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ~ good location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel twice - in Jan 2015 and recently Feb 2017. Although it is more catered for business clientelle, I have always enjoyed my stay there on my holiday/visiting family trip to Jkt. Location is good for where I needed to go to is accessible from 2 different direction. Also closer to the airport via Toll road. Staff is helpful, room is aleay clean. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Jkt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. W. Patersonv, Thank you so much for being a repeat guest in Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, your feedback are highly appreciated and will be share among the team members to encourage them to keep improving our guests experience. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Rai Agung Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food down, service up

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Front desk and door service stuffs were great! Cooked food for breakfast should be hot but most food are just warm and some even cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you so much for your feedback, serious action has been taken to prevent your situation in the future by our Chef and further action plan by our service team. Your feedback are highly appreciated and hope that you will still give the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Rai Agung Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in south jakarta

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great hotel with helpfull staff. Room was very clean and cosy. Checking in and out was a breeeze. Thanks to all at Mercure, which had made my stay a pleasant one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Rai Agung, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are very delighted to receive your great review following your stay in Mercure Jakarta Simatupang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. I will share your comments with our team and am very sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to continuously perfect our guest experience. We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

excellent for business purposes

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel for business travellers wanting a decently laid out room, strong WiFi speeds, very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, It is our privilege to have your recommendation, thank you for your great review on our page. Hope we could welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Rai Agung Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Mecure.Greated with lots of warmth on the day of check in and also on checking out buy all their staff's including their security.Great job by them. Will defiantly stay there when I have the chance to go Jakarta again. Keep up the great work and cheers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, It is a great pleasure to received your feedback, thank you so much for the time and consideration. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Rai Agung Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you just go between office and hotel and nothing else in between, this hotel is fine, but nothing within walkable distance, breakfast quality isn't great either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of my favorite places to stay when I visit Jakarta. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous.