Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by henry

Nice Place

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
good'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel, central, convenient for several malls

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff, good food (particularly in the adjoining "Ocha e Bella" Italian restaurant. Good central location. Great wifi, and a comfortable space for relaxed business meetings on the 2nd floor. Small gym/exercise room and pool but fine for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pool with view is nice. What stands out is service. They seemed to genuinely care about guest satisfaction, and were attentive and did not act as if things were a hassle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My second returning stay and more for sure

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Their fresh fruits juice for breakfast
Cons: gym
Location: walking distance to a lot of shops and etc
Love everything about them from breakfast, room, facilities, staff and that's what make me choose them again. And most importantly I can use the washing machine and dryer whenever I want for a long business trip. The only thing to improve is gym facilities otherwise I have no complaint at all. Will definitely choose them again.
3 out of 5
by Maryann

Unsatisfied

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good when I first wehn but over the time, it has really run down now and the breakfast is so bare. They used to have simple but good breakfast spread but now no.
4 out of 5
by John Raphael

Good standard, large rooms & central location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Morrissey is a good hotel with a fairly good standard of service. I stay there often: a total of 15 weeks between August 2015 and January 2017. Despite this the hotel refuses to extend any special offers to me that they have extended to other colleagues staying roughly double the amount of time. The breakfast is fine for a few days but grows very boring after the third or fourth morning as there is little variety. Also the rooms could use some repainting and artwork.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels