Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

中心街にあり、タクシー移動には便利なホテル

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応の良さ。ローケーションと上層階からの景色。サービス内容。
Cons: シャワールームの排水口の臭い。タオル類の交換。タオル類の芳香剤の臭いをもう少し抑えて欲しい。臭いが強い。
まず、空港からタクシーで移動しましたが、Novotelだけでは複数あるらしくGajah Madaまで伝えると分かったとして走ってくれました。空港から凡そ30分程度でした。ホテルの向かいには小さめのモールもあり、周辺には幾つかホテルも立っていますが、すぐ横は地元民の家やお店が並んでおり、あまり清潔ではありません。 また、ホテルの前の道路が朝・夕かならず渋滞するため、移動時間に注意が必要です。 フロントの対応は素晴らしく流暢な英語で、時々ジョークも交えながら、素早く対応してくれる点は良いです。また、他のスタッフも笑顔を忘れず、お客様への対応としては良いと思います。 ホテルの中の設備は凡そ申し分有りませんが、シャワールームの排水口から下水臭がするのはダメですね。 また、私が2連泊した際は、なぜかバスマットが交換されていませんでした。またシャワーの湯温が最高になったままで、気付かなければ火傷するところでした。 宿泊客に中国人が多く、廊下で大声で騒いだり、部屋のドアを開けっ放しで複数名で酒宴をしていたりと、いつもの中国人の態度に呆れるかも知れません。 ホテルには隣接してコンビニの7-11があるので、何かあればここで一通りの物は揃います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada First of all, forgive me from not being able to correspondence with you in Japanese. Secondly, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. I am very pleased to learn that you are generally happy with the hotel services during your stay. Some of your comments regarding cleanliness, shower smell, and housekeeping issues have been duly noted to be followed up accordingly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to be of better service to you again in near future. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Super Hotel in der falschen Umgebung. Man konnte nicht spazieren gehen, zu gefährlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hang kheng from James HK

My Short Enjoyable Stay at Novotel

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
3D2N. D1 - arrived late abt 7pm after golfing. Porters helpful with the many bags. Room was clean and nicely designed especially the bath (electric curtain in shower was a nice touch). However 920 was a little "tight" especially from entrance to table as compared to 922. D2 - breakfast was good with a fair selection. D3 - left early overall service was good. Will consider to stay in same hotel in my next trip. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hang Kheng, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. My sincere apologies for only able to reply to your review today due to some technical difficulties. I am very pleased to learn that your stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada was a pleasant one. I will be pleased to share your review with the rest of the team as it serves as an encouragement to maintain and improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. My sincere apologies for only able to reply to your review today due to some technical difficulties. I am very pleased to learn that you were generally happy with the quality of products and services during your recent stay. I will be pleased to share your review with the rest of them as it serves as an encouragement to improve the quality of our products and service. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

良いホテルだと思います!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
プレミアフロアに泊まりましたが、概ね快適でした。唯一、ドア付近のライト切れをフロントに連絡しましたが、結局対応してくれませんでした。また、TVプログラムのNHKは韓国語チャンネルに変わってしまっていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

比較的新しいホテルですが・・・

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
今回宿泊したのは22階のプレミアフロアでした。チェックインは1階フロントにて行いましたが、チェックアウトはプレミアラウンジのフロントでできました。タクシー手配もやってくれました。 空調はOFFにしてもダクトから風が出てきてて寒かったです。6階の朝食はバリエーションが少なく味もいまいちでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. I will be very pleased to share your feedback with the rest of the team as I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to improve the quality of the products and services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again if future trips bring you to Jakarta. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pradeepsingh from utrecht

7

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Leuk hotel . alleen jammer dat het personeel het engels niet zo machtig is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Pradeepsingh, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured your feedback will serve as a reference to improve the quality of our staff in terms of english fluency. Our sincere appreciation for your feedback Thank you Sincerely Yours Christiaan Jones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Choo from Singapore

Average stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
My initial booking was a executive room but was upgraded to a junior suite. Plus point. However, the room was not really clean as I saw small cockroach in my room. They hide inside below the bed. Water pressure for the shower is weak. The food in the lounge was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Choo, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. Your comments reagarding the room cleanliness, the water pressure, and the food at the lounge has been acted upon by the team. Thanks to your feedback we are taking measures to ensure preventions of such issues are taken seriously. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time for the feedback Sincerely Yours Christiaan Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chang Hsiu from Taiwan

Great

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I forgot my money in safety box, but they found and keep safe for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Everything was fantastic. Great room, good location, clean room and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your time and effort to post a review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada I will be pleased to share your review with the rest of the team as I am sure that your review will serve as encouragement to improve our products and services. Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in your future trips to Jakarta. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES, General Manager