Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room rate is very expensive

Posted May 3, 2017
I requested uograde to a suite and i was offered to pay $100 more which is not an offer because it is the same rate from online. I would have loved to offee me$50-60 instead. The front disk were always nice and they have extended my check out time to 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
all types of rooms should be given a free breakfast with no extra charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Andrew den Oudsten General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. With respect to your feedback regarding breakfast being included in the room rate, we actually make available rates that both include and exclude breakfast to suit the needs and requirements of all guests that stay with us. Additionally, there is also an option of booking a Horizon Club room or Suite with both room categories including breakfast and access to our Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Gorgeous pool area. Also has great meeting facilities.
Cons: Already close to perfection.
Location: Did not get a chance to explore the surroundings.
Such a beautiful hotel with great facilities, almost feels like you are staying in a resort. Staff was very efficient and friendly and service was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Enviroment
Location: Central
Cost effective.. Ideal for business travellers.. Security precautions very high..
5 out of 5
by Rustam

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay with spacy room, clean and well maintained. Love the overall staying experience. Will surely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

wonderful experience in Jakarta

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The food,the view and the location
Location: Location is good, nearby to shopping centres and some places of interest.
We had a good time....nice surrounding....approachable staff. But unfortunately we had an unexpected surprise when our room was cleaned when we did not request for it and it wasn't done properly. Since nothing was missing we decided not to report it. Other than that it was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN JAKARTA!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Shangri-la for business. Now I want to go back on vacation!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels