Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Seoul

A Phenomenal Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Dharmawangsa is a phenomenal hotel. It is a 5-star hotel at a fraction of the price of any 5 star hotel in any major city in the world. Not to mention the space to have facilities like a beautiful outdoor pool which those other hotels in jammed cities could not. Do yourself a favour and book your stay there. Even if its slightly above your price-range, it will be worth it. The facilities are fantastic, including the pools which I made a great deal of use of. The outdoor pool is gorgeous. The indoor pool on the fourth floor and the hot tub which extended out into the garden were relaxing. I was more or less able to do my regular work out at the gym, the equipment were great, though the weights and machines are a bit dated. The room is extremely spacious, fantastic bathroom and comfy bed. Nice large ceilings, with two large doors to open to the outdoor balcony. With blackout shades and mosquito proof netting-like shades, I (not big on air-conditioner) kept the room wide open to the outside my whole 3 day stay. When it rained, it was simply beautiful. The staff were great, everyone I met. The breakfast buffet was very good and varied each day. I was with an Indonesian friend, who happened to say how good the Indonesian fare at the buffet was. I suggest to go for the Blue Bird taxi, or do Uber (which is huge in the country) or any number of the local apps.
5 out of 5
by Eun from Los Angeles

great hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore


Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: the quality of the in room food dining is below 5 star standard
Location: Jakarta is an open air latrine ..lock yourself inside and don't go anywhere .the hotel has everything except shopping ( which is a great PLUS for me)
The Dharmawangsa is an oasis in what I think is one of the worst cities in asia . Remember ...that if you book with expedia you will be given the least desirable room available . Upgrades will be available ( of course ...this is Indonesia ) for a charge ...hefty charge . So if you think you are going to get a great deal because the price is the best you have found so far ? think again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with extremely polite staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night, for business meetings. The outdoor restaurant is perfect place for meetings.The staff goes out if the way to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

One of Jakarta's hidden pleasures...

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, understated luxury, Javanese character and service, practical location for reaching South Jakarta
Location: Close to Blok M plaza for bargain shopping and quality souvenirs (Pasaraya) - also expat. oriented bars and nightlife
Not for those who want the hustle and glamour of the CBD, but a quiet, elegant, and quintessentially Javanese retreat - a great alternative to the international hotels. It has low rise architecture built around a series of gardens and courtyards. Rooms are large, high ceilinged, elegant and well appointed with practical working area and internet. Mine had a balcony looking out on to a treed garden and street. Each room has a butler. Service through-out the hotel is impeccable. There is a stylish pool and fitness club, a variety of restaurants (indoor and outdoors), lounges and tea room. The Dharmawangsa is a treasure - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
고전적인 분위기의 호텔로 서비스,조식,객실등 모든 부분에서 만족스러움. 단 위치가 시내와 조금 떨어진 곳에 위치해서 교통이 막히면 대책없음.여러면에서 만다린과 비슷하면서 다른 느낌임.