Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vermijd dit hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Het aardige personeel!
Cons: Ik zou als ik jullie dit hotel schrappen uit jullie bestand!
Location: Het is op loopafstand van het oude Jakarta/batavia.
Zoals al in meerdere reviews vermeldt is, dit hotel bevindt zich op de 2e verdieping van een winkelcentrum, op de 5e verdieping is een (nacht)club waarvan de muziek zich door het hele gebouw dreunt. Toen ik me hierover beklaagde kreeg ik een andere kamer waar het in 1e instantie rustig was maar vanaf 1.00 uur was hier de dreun ook te horen. En toen s nachts om 3.30 uur " de buren" ook nog op hun kamer terug kwamen met alle herrie vandien ( kotsen, schreeuwen, enz) was voor mij de maat vol. De volgende dag ben ik naar een ander hotel gegaan. Aan het personeel ligt het niet; zij zijn erg vriendelijk en heel erg behulpzaam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic room for convenience to Crown Disco

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking to party at Crown Disco, this hotel is the perfect stay as they share the same building. For convenience.
3 out of 5
by Tone from Norway

Extremely noicy

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Sorry to review this hotel badly, as the staff is nice and the room we had was very clean and spacious (although no window). There is a disco downstairs, and it is LOUD. Playing from 5pm till late night, its hard to relax or sleep. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Aswian Nur from Samarinda

Nyaman dan Santai di Lokasi Strategis

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Buat saya apa yang ada di ThePlaza Hotel sudah memenuhi harapan. Kamar cukup luas, tempat tidur nyaman, kebersihan terjaga, AC dan air hangat serta lokasi yang strategis. Kemudian yang tidak boleh tertinggal adalah koneksi Wifi yang disediakan oleh hotel ini amat membantu saya dlm penyelesaian tugas/ kerja saya by Internet. Trim.
2 out of 5
by Alex

Very Hard to find, dirty room, under a nightclub

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Bed was at least sleepable condition
Cons: Cleaner rooms, the walls need wiping with cloth. Cigarette burns everywhere No Clock Dirty Bathroom No Hand soap, horrible shampoo
Location: Right underneath a noisy nightclub. Dodgy area nearby, lots of gangs waiting around Very unsafe
Very difficult hotel to find, turned out it was upstairs on level 5 of the Glodok Mall. Very Dirty area, hotel lobby quite shabby, no security presence. Room was quite dirty, bed sheets had dirt marks and cigarette stains. Bathroom was dirty, cockroaches running around room and bathroom. Room smelt like cigarettes, AC was working poorly, Wifi was broken. There is no safe entrance to the hotel unless you drive in. If you walk in from street level there are gangs that wait around the nightclub entrance and you don't feel safe going in, There is no way that I would come to this hotel alone! With another person it was marginally tolerable for safety. Unfortunately, for the price it's quite poor. Around 350,000IDR for a room, you can get a cleaner and cheaper hotel in Jakarta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room is not much impressive, no air ventilation. Staffs dont speak English well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room is not much impressive, no air ventilation. Staffs dont speak English well
3 out of 5
by Gunawan from Medan

so so is ok

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
wifi too slow
1 out of 5
by Andry from Florida

It's too noisy from up stairs...music to loud.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: This hotel does't good for family...not for vacation.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Closed with store that sell lots of electronic....night club or discotheque.
room was smell cigarette even I got non smoking room.Bathroom was dirty ..and I asked other pillow and charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Plaza Glodok

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is hard to find and there is disco above , the music is loud and you cannot sleep.