Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 7, 2017
From the moment you step in to the hotel and checking out, the service of all the staff were excellent. .
5 out of 5
by phan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
The room itself is nice, facilities are also nice, but I found the staff made the real difference to my stay. Courteous, helpful and exceedingly professional. They also do laundry for two items per day for each day you use the hotel, which was also a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Suzan

great service and breakfas, old but warm and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I used to love staying at this hotel when its still Hilton for its name. Now the hotel is a little bit old, but it still has its charisma, and I still love it. Great service, I came on my birthday, and I think they noticed coz they upgraded my room from deluxe to grand deluxe, breakfast is great, the room is clean, and I hope they will renovate all their place, and rebuild their Traditional Indonesian lobby like before, I will definitely come here again
5 out of 5
by beiwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by beiwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a short stay, but I fully aware there are more to explore than what I did. I haven't been the swimming pool even had a morning jogging around the hotel, heard there is a park and saw the pretty view from the buffet window. look forward to being there again. One tip is : the charger adapter is not convenient in the room, usually the stars hotel should have the universal standards adapter~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Very old and not maintained

Posted May 18, 2017
Not good. Aircond not cold, controller worn out. Old and dirty. Old power socket and switches. Not enough power point, dirty carpet, flat pillow, smokey smelly room although it was supposed to be non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by adnan

no body is perfect

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
really it is nice to stay in sultan hotel but there are some small things they should take care of. the pillows are old and not five star hotel pillows also the spa is not up to the hotel standard very high price for normal service and the massage therapist usually don not give you the full time you asked for most likely for extra service she provides and ask for real high price for it so you pay for example 550k for 90 min she will charge you more than one million for 15 min of your time.so you loose money and massage time if you fell for there trick .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Dame needing refurbishment

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The Sultan was the Hilton during her heydays. Still charming but has lost the lustre of 5-start hotel. The exterior shows a looming tired hotel. The bathroom plumbing and drainage need upgrading. The basic room is large in comparison to the newer hotels. Overall, the stay is still OK.