Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaswant from London

Insect Infested Radisson Jalandhar

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Having just returned from staying at the Radisson Jalandhar I must say this place has gone downhill and is not what is expected of Radisson hotels. There were no toiletries in the room, the staff are not really bothered, the rooms need decorating. These were the minor issues.... The room itself had insects crawling all over the desk in the room - hundreds of them!(I have a video which I shall be uploading to the internet). If you have stayed at Radisson hotels at other locations in the world, you will agree this place is certainly not 4 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Front Conter Staff unprofessional.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: They shall refund the over charged amount to me and reprimand to the employee or at least give him more training or warning.
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
I stayed there in the same room for 5 nights and charged different price per day. 2 nights at the higher rate. When asked to the counter person, he was very rude and when I asked for the manager, he was non cooperative. Need the counter person to have special training related to the public relations. I checked out fro Jalandhar location on the morning of November 16. I almost stayed in this hotel every year for the past many yerrs. This time they disappointed me.
5 out of 5
by Mr As from England

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was a really plesent stay. Service was really good. Would recommend to any one, you will love it ....
1 out of 5
by Sudhir from Dubai

Not a Real Radisson property.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Rooms had a peculiar smell to them as you entered of a dirty old mop. Changed our room 4 times and then gave up since it was only a night. Couldn't wait to checkout and move on. Picked up the phone in the room to call reception and almost threw up. The phone smelled worse than a public toilet. Would not recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Christiaan

Don't drink the coffee

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a grand old hotel, Old being the operative word and it has good bones but really needs up-dating and arranging so it is easier to keep clean and the expectations of guests have changed since it was built and it's going to continue to decline if action isn't taken. Don't even think to drink the coffee, 18 years of traveling, and over 50 countries, I've never had worst coffee. However; the masala tea was quite nice and made up for the pathetic coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel and staff were excellent.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: very clean and staff were very helpful.
Cons: perhap let the guest know if their is a party going on if their room is underneath the venue.
Location: we went to jalandar shopping mals
On the first day we arrived i had to call the reception twice during the night, due to the noise above my room. i did not get to sleep until after 1am due to the noise. The other nights were better.
4 out of 5
by VKC1

Classy, well-located

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Radisson Jallandhar is a classy hotel with a great location. It is clean and comfortable, and is right off the GT road making it easy to find. They have a pretty good breakfast buffet. The staff is cordial and helpful. They were flexible to let me do a late checkout. They do not provide a place for the driver to stay which is a bit undesirable.
4 out of 5
by Ng from Singapore

Good and can be better

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel. However, higher overall services and quality is expected taking account on its rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location Near Shopping & Entertainment

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice hotel in central Jalandhar right next door to a major shopping mall with a mix of western and eastern offerings. Plenty of restaurant options within walking including McDonald's, Pizza Hut, and KFC for those in need of a break from the incredible Indian food everywhere. The hotel is older but very well maintained. I travelled with my family which includes teenage children and my elderly mother. The hotel staff was very attentive and my mom even recognized some of the restaurant staff from a stay she had here 3 years ago. The buffet's and menu offerings are excellent (the Chinese food was incredible in the restaurant). This was a great hotel at a great price!