Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I had a fabulous stay at this hotel , staff were attentive and catered to your every need . Food quality at both the restaurants was excellent enjoyed the vast choices there . Spa facilities were also good and not too over priced. Wifi signal was not good at the hotel but overall I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp musky rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in the hotel for 2 days and needed 2 interconnecting rooms, firstly one room was not ready, when we got into our room there was a damp smell and also mould on the wall with algae growing. The a/c was not working, when we complained about the smell housekeeping came and sprayed some air freshener. When I complained I was told it would be looked into. Luckily after a few hours there was a fault with the electrics and we had to be moved as we had kids with us i explained hey needed to move also. But I wished to inspect whichever room was being offered, guess what they also smelt, we were finally moved to 2 rooms of which one was fine and the other smelt musky but was better. Upon checkout I explained I was not happy and was offered a £10 discount. Not acceptable that a chain such as this cannot keep a basic standard of cleanliness and offer rooms of these conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel rooms are good. Maintainence is very poor as in the bathroom the door for the shower area was not maintained. Looking mirror was loose. Hair dryer was not working properly. It was told that two complimentary water bottles were given but when we checked in there was none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Right location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Everything was fine except the breakfast area was dingy. You need it to be bright to start your day not depressed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel conveniently situated in centre of town

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Had to change room as things Dudu not work. Bar charges were exorbitant & not as quoted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Poor Internet

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Overall a nice hotel but lacks business facilities due to very poor internet. Management have made same excuses that its all going to be sorted in the next few months due to upgrade.
Cons: The most appaling Internet service. Had the same problem 2 years ago and was told Internet server was being updated. 2 years later told the same story. Unable to check in online - if you got business to attend and check emails dont rely on Ramada. It fails to recognise the importance of Internet Speed in modern era. Staff will always make excuses but this is an inherent problem.
4 out of 5
by Poonam from Calgary

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good.just had a problem with wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Good location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was wonderful experience and food was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

India 2016

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff and service. Nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Jalandhar, needs some care

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed here before, this is a good hotel. Its now a few years old and needs some maintenance. The service in the restaurant needs improvement as the waiters tend to get orders wrong. The WiFi in the hotel is very patchy. However, I would stay here again.