Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Overall good stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Food at restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel in Phagwara

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and an overall clean property to North American standards!
Cons: I checked out about 9:15am, while at front desk I realized I needed to use the bathroom and was told I could not go back to my room now.
Great place to hang your clothes to use the Cabanna as a base which has clean rooms, comfortable beds and a well kept property. Only down fall I had was that the breakfast buffet was very limiting in its food offering compared with other hotels in the immediate area along with the front desk staff were not very accommodating for simple requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice hotel especially if compared to others In the area. Staff were excellent, would go out of their way to please you. They also have on site restaurant: food and service were excellent! And even more, food hygiene standards were wery high so none of us had upset belly. Would return and highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent staff and good facilities

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Well laid out and staff well trained plus good facilities in the eatery, bar and gymnasium.
Cons: Refurbishment plan!! I had a photographer come to take photographs of me as I was getting ready for my wedding and hotel wanted £150 to allow this, NO
Location: Unknown
Reception staff had a good understanding of English and were attentive. The gym facilities were extensive and need to make more of the badminton courts and squash courts on there website. The games room has two snooker tables that one has a torn cloth and all the snooker cues have lost their tips and requires replacing. The staff understood basic English behind the bar and overall were good but not that sharp in delivering orders. The breakfast buffet is a good standard and wide selection, the egg chef gets changed from day to day from a good one to a stand in. The dinner is a good standard as well. The interior is of a high standard but has been neglected for 20 years and starting to look tired and need to schedule in a refurbishment plan. It is not a problem now but in a few years it will start to look tired. Each room was set up differently and the settings for the air-conditioning required the services of room service to locate the controls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Remote, tranquil & restful

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Was peaceful & calming, away from city-centre hustle & noise. Décor smart with clean lines. The buffet & a-la-carte food was excellent & generous
Cons: Bedrooms modern but furniture a little tired. For tea/coffee drinkers no cartons of milk provided. Room located where calls-to-pray heard 5 to 6.30am!
Location: Modern & eco-friendly. The Spa/salon & Gym were enjoyed by members of our party & the food was excellent. The Bar was quiet & closed at 11pm.
The staff were friendly and helpful. A few language differences required patience & understanding with the bar staff (I suspect because they don't have many drinking customers & it's not in the City frequented by international travellers. We were visiting people who lived an hour away. Otherwise we only have good things to say about our stay. It was also very good value for money & room-rates compared to other hotels. Would recommend & stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maan

Worst cleaned room

Posted Aug 4, 2015
i never seen room like this for five star hotel disgusting dirty smely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would stay here again if I visit Phagwara

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: tick all boxes
Cons: nothing
Nice large rooms and clean rooms, breakfast was good. will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LOndon

Ideal for shopping....

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: very comfortable
Location: Ideal to get to Phagwara and jullander
Staff very friendly and helpful, food was really good. Would definitly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester U.K

Super hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel is super
Cons: the breakfast buffet more variety. the toaster has 4 slot and 2 were not working so the queue is rather ridiculous and they dont do anything about it
This Hotel i would recommend highly. The only complaint would be the breakfast buffet is ok but needs to be a lot better in variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harsh from Delhi

Good Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
It was nice experience staying in this Hotel. Facilities were 4.5 star and staff was also courteous. Rates for food was also very reasonable. Breakfast was quite good.