Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Usa

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Need new towels and new iron other then then everything ok good food good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Rooms are on smaller side. Bedsheets and towels need a MAJOR upgrade .They are Off white/ dirty white in color and Not crisp white as we are used to in western hotels . Room service is excellent . Morning breakfast is well organized and has lot of choices. Overall good place to stay for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel Suite

Posted Feb 25, 2018
After a few minor hiccups at check in and in the room (kettle broken, toilet had trouble flushing..) our overnight stay was lovely. The suite had 5 rooms, including another separate toilet room and dressing room. Restaurant was authentic both at dinner and breakfast. Service in restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Upgraded the lobby
Cons: Lifts sometimes do not work well but get put right in no time
Location: Near Law courts
I have used this hotel for the last six years and I have always found the hotel team giving their best.The manager Mr R Gupta takes an interest in the guests and goes out of his way to help the guests. This is the only hotel I have who do not take credit card swipe to secure the charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

I like the location of the hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
1) The Wi-Fi was absolutely unreliable, erratic and almost useless. 2) The electronic key card had to be taken to reception for resetting almost daily. 3) The room thermostat did not always respond to temperature settings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Kranti Mohan | Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Develo, Hotel Management
Greetings from the city of sports goods, leathers goods and The Maya Hotel (Maya Inns Pvt. Ltd.), Jalandhar! Dear Mr. Theodoulos, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. This is certainly not the experience that we wanted you to have. (1): Wi-Fi internet service: Hotel provide free wireless basic internet access, where individual user bandwidth speed may vary from 64 kilobits per second to 128 kilobits per second. Hotel do not guaranteed uninterrupted internet service which is consisting of various components depends on many factors not limiting to user device only. (2): The electronic key card need to be revalidated only during extension of guest checkout unless it is exposed to EMR of mobile phone. (3):In-room AC thermostat temperature settings has been fixed, which occurred due to technical failure. Please visit us again and since your visit we have made some feasible improvements, including installing internet access points for better internet RF signals.. Warm regards & best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VISAKHAPATNAM

Hotel in town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff behavior
Cons: Needs better housekeeping and cleaning of glasses which are full of dirt
Location: Did not try it was a business trip.
Stayed for one night with family. Entrance was congested and not convenient. Inside it was OK. Rooms are clean but needs reconditioning at this stage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol United Kingdom

Best Hotel in Jalandhar

Posted May 21, 2017
Great service. Super staff who care for their guest. I would never stay anywhere else. Rajiv Gupta the manger and the team including chefs looked after our needs at a personal level. Manish and chef Sanjeev went out of their way to provide us with dishes of the menu it was amazing. We will back again to visit the hotel in February 2018 . I have already booked again. Keep up the good work and stay number 1 . Thank you
5 out of 5
by Harjeet

Fab hotel. Honestly.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in excellent location. Great staff. Easy access to everywhere in Jalandhar. Great restaurant with quality food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: as above
Location: shopping pizza hut cinema relations
found hair in the food at breakfast so not impressed phone lines werent working in the room to reception reported this but never acknowledged
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels