Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JS

Good restaurant but average rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The dining and breakfast was good but room was not spacious and there was a weird smell in the room. Beds werenot too comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I found this hotel to be in a very good central location, close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel was quiet although the air conditioning is a bit noisy at night. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
it was comfortable good value for the price charged
3 out of 5
by Joginder from U K

Irritating reception

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel reception procedure for security chech was very annoying and irritating, I found the reception staff very uncooperative and unwelcoming for the reason outlined above, I will never use this hotel ever again unless they change their attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singh

Nice comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good location and nice Hotel, had a problem with the shower room 606 but once told it was fixed straight away. Food is lovely and staff always ready to help. Would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sushil Kumar from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, U.K

Maya Hotel - Excellent, Well done and many thanks!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Maya Hotel, Jalandhar was booked at short notice and just a week in advance of my arriving in India. The short duration of my trip and the news of excessive heatwave temperatures etc in India in May/June 2015 it made sense to stay at a hotel and use that as a base for travel. Any hesitation I may have had on the choice of the hotel were totally unfounded. It is in a good central location and within walking distance of a modern local mall/shops etc. The Hotel and the room I stayed in was very well equipped (ensuite, wifi, air conditioning, full selection of channels Indian and Western on the satellite TV, safe, mini fridge etc) and good amenities overall including the gym. The major highlights apart from the service which was impeccable from the reception/management staff to the support staff was the choice and quality of food in the "mix and match" restaurant. Choosing from a varied menu buffet selection or from the formal menu was easy and the choice of European, Asian or Indian foods was a real pleasure. Overall I was very pleased with my stay, the value for money and amenities and would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending the Maya Hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The staff let us check in early for free. The breakfast was mouth watering. The staff took good care of us. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The hotel is close to the malls, bazaars and places to eat. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel with good service.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff although sometime communication was difficult in English.
4 out of 5
by GKB80 from England

Comfortable stay at a great hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Slow wifi connection and must keep logging in after not using it for 10 minutes
Location: Close to Jalandhar city centre and the main shopping strip.
We stayed at the Maya for 5 nights in March and were very impressed with the hotel standards.The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice and the power shower was particularly liked! The location of the hotel is great,....the staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel facilities include a small gym, a bar and a restaurant. If I return to Jalandhar I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
by sai from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013