Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria trip

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location, staff friendliness, price, free breakfast, comfort of room
Cons: room was a little small
Location: close to Parliament, Empress Hotel, Museum, Fisherman's Wharf, nice walk along shoreline, great restaurants
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Victoria. Hotel was in walking distance from many attractions as well as good restaurants. Staff were very accommodating & room was clean & comfortable. We didn't have a chance to try the hot tub or pool but enjoyed the free breakfast. Would recommend this hotel & visit to this quaint city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by anita

Awesom!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a faaaabolous time. Thx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, and friendly

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice location close to sights and restaurants. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff. I'd happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

No air conditionong and park side very noisy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was very hot in rooms with no air conditioning. With windows open it was noisy on the park side. Location great.
5 out of 5
by MERI ANN

Highly Recommended!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel! Closer to Ferry, harbour area,restaurants, shops and easy access to big bus. We love our room and it had a view of the inner Harbour. Would love stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
couldnt fault this hotel, have stayed in some prestige hotels in Alberta since but still prefer Best Western Plus
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. Only thing was that the pool was VERY cold for a heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Great location & great continental breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Close to all the downtown Victoria activities.
The only negative we can say about this hotel is we thought the bed/mattress was too soft. Also, we as a couple do not like hotel rooms with carpet - love the tile/laminate feel - a lot cleaner feeling. Great location and overall the hotel was clean and kept up. The breakfast was very good - a fair bit to choose from.