Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Weekend in victoria

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Xxx
A great weekend and a very relaxing time. We did a lot of walking and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Favourite Best Western

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great staff. Kayla from front desk was efficient, courteous, and very welcoming. Room was clean. Never a disappointment when I'm here for my business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Such comfortable beds:

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Every time we stay at a Best Western we know we can count on comfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
More hot food breakfast options please. Staff were incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Best Western Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We had a great stay except for checkout on Dec 29th, 2017. I called the front desk and requested a late checkout and was told we could check out at 1230 on the 29th. I have a toddler who needed to nap. At around 1130 the front desk staff who were different from the night before called repeatedly and were very rude saying we have to check out. The person I spoke with the night before did not leave any notes about our late checkout. We left I happy die to the very rude front desk staff that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: good breakfast VERY NICE STAFF
had great new years eve @ Big Bad Johns ! could not get a cab back to hotel ! I am handicap & Police saw me walking they gave me a ride back to hotel ! Great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was a beautiful room.Only complaint...I rented the one bedroom suite and it was next to the allivator..It was very noisy...Disrupted my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
This was a great location, our room provided a good view of the inner harbour. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The facility was well maintained. Will be back again in the the Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with harbor view

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very comfortable hotel near the harbor with underground parking and elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but thin walls.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was a great size and layout. Only problem is very noisy. Until 2am we were kept up with the sound of closing doors. This started again at 6am. I wouldnt recommend staying on the first floor. Mentioned this on check out but was only told sorry.