Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but thin walls.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was a great size and layout. Only problem is very noisy. Until 2am we were kept up with the sound of closing doors. This started again at 6am. I wouldnt recommend staying on the first floor. Mentioned this on check out but was only told sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Great staff, great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Booked last minute, had an exceptional experience. The room was dated but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room was big and had a kitchenette; good breakfast
Cons: can't think on anything
Location: The hotel is close to the Victoria clipper pier and it was easy to walk to and from the hotel
We stayed only one night but found it a lovely hotel with great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there were a lot of unexpected charges. The location was great, close to everything downtown, restaurants, museums, theatre and historical sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Cleanliness of room was an issue

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable bed. Glasses in the suite were dirty. One had lipstick on it, another had beverage remains in the bottom. Overall suite was dated with a lot of wear on some of the furniture showing its age. Balcony was dirty and missing tiles. Disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Bit dated, but clean and maintained. Staff were very pleasant, great having the continental breakfast.
Location: The Harbor, Fisherman's Wharf, Royal Museum, Empress Hotel and Government Street shops, pubs all within easy walking distance.
Great location, within walking distance to harbor, Government Street and museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

great staff and view

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel had a great view on the Barbour side and was close to tourist attractions. Rooms were spacious. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Location,location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Close to the harbour and so much more. There is so much to do and see. Restaurants, shopping and sightseeing within walking distance. Parking underground was extra $12. The breakfast was very nice. Our room had a small kitchen. Staff was great, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchrwan

Nice hotel close to the harbour and main areas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We really enjoyed the penthouse views ! Continental breakfast was good ! Rooms were clean and had recently been redone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria trip

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location, staff friendliness, price, free breakfast, comfort of room
Cons: room was a little small
Location: close to Parliament, Empress Hotel, Museum, Fisherman's Wharf, nice walk along shoreline, great restaurants
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Victoria. Hotel was in walking distance from many attractions as well as good restaurants. Staff were very accommodating & room was clean & comfortable. We didn't have a chance to try the hot tub or pool but enjoyed the free breakfast. Would recommend this hotel & visit to this quaint city.