Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area of town.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Paying for parking is ridiculous but, over all beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and amazing staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We would recommend this hotel for sure - from the moment we arrived to getting to our room which was delightful! Lovely lounge and attentive service !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price of hotel does not include parking

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Nice rooms and clean, but original booking price (prepaid hotel room) does not include parking. Parking for three nights cost approximately $60
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff were super friendly and welcoming. I look forward to coming back, the next time I am in Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I can’t say enough about how wonderful the staff were. They were all genuinely welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Close to fishermans wharf

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nice area, shuttle service to town, very comfy bed, quiet area, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated and free of mould. Tubs are old and shallow.
Location: Fishermans wharf, David Foster walking trail along water, ferry, float plane, carriage rides, whale watching, restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
The staff were wonderful and helpful. The hotel was in a nice quiet location and close to a great walking trail around the water. Its a 20 min walk to downtown but they provide free shuttle service until 10 or 11pm. We did have to ask to switch rooms as the bathroom had black mould. They were great in accommodating our request. The bathrooms need updating and the tubs are old and quite shallow. The bed was very comfy. Limited parking for trucks with canopies or higher vehicles. Nice area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Complimentary shuttle to the downtown area was a real advantage and we made good use of it. Rooms overlooking harbour have a beautiful view.
Cons: Only thing I would suggest is new carpeting in the hallways as it appeared worn and dated.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Wharf area with lots of restaurants.
Excellent positive experience! The staff are most accommodating and were very friendly to chat with. The Restaurant in the hotel is very good for breakfast although a bit pricey for dinners. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The restaurant serves good quality food. We really enjoyed the view of the marina. The shuttle is very convenient as well. It is within walking distance of most things you will want to do or you can take the small harbor ferry boat that stops in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the marina.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: cool toilet
Cons: I thought I was booking a room with a view over the harbour based on the photos on the booking site. Ended up with a less desirable street view.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood, short walk to the BC parliament buildings. (Nicely lit at night)
It seems whenever I book through expedia, I always seem to get the room with the worst view. Needless to say I won't be booking with expedia anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, Alberta

Great location. Hotel right on Harbour walk.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed six nights. Loved the location! Easy to walk downtown. Many things to do.