Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was good. Little bit noise. Bathroom tile is not cleaness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Nice hotel, close to main attraction, walking dist

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There was a small issue with bathroom - stain in the bathtub which was reported on arrival but unable to fix, rest was all nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Flooring needs to be replaced
everything was really good, from staff to the upkeep of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Within a short walk of the Legislature, BC Museum, etc. Room was comfy and quite clean. Pool, chessboard(!), dining were all great additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay here. Our room was right on the water so we had an amazing view. Very clean and very happy with our stay. Thank you so much Israel Mercedes Benham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Location good. Close to the parliament building.
Room was clean, maintenance and reception staff were kind but there were a couple of things to improve. TV was not comfortable to watch from the bed since the TV was fixed and it didn't move. Besides that some of the channels didn't have any signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely harbour view. Easy walking distance to city

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good and comfortable stay. Excellent views of harbour and marina and easy walk to city centre .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener On

Mixed review.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: excellent staff the rooms were clean in a good location access to everything
Cons: mindfulness on room allocation
This review is very mixed. I first booked my room back in May the rooms looked nice so was expecting a good room instead we ended up with the handicap room with no view (overlooking the flags and overhead cover to the outside front door), shortened shower head, high sitting toilet "not good for a short person". This was addressed with the front desk who did there best to find us another room with a possible view. we got the upgraded room for our 3rd and 4th night overlooking the harbor at a cost of an additional $80 per night ugh!!!. My issue is if we book so far in advance we should be getting a better room. The rooms were clean, spacious with all the necessities hence why its a mixed review. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. I thank them for the chocolate covered strawberries with a note congratulating use on our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Almost Worth It

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location...easy access to downtown by water taxi...dont rely on the hotels shuttle service to get you somewhere at a certain time as you cannot reserve a head...first come first serve. Beautiful views. Absolutely awesome food IN the restaurant...room service was slow/late and cold. Super clean, spacious rooms but our bed was terribly uncomfortable and upstairs noise at night and early morn...sounded like we were under a laundry or some kind of maids supply room. You are on the harbor so expect boat and float plane noise which is a given in any harbor. Gorgeous indoor/outdoor pool but was missing some floor tiles and grout looked really dirty in a couple places...that sort of thing should be dealt with in the off season. We were there in July. No one greeted us when we pulled up...no help with baggage...no vallet as far as I could tell...we parked ourselves. Overall, in my opinion, not quite worth the $400 a night we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

really great, clean hotel; near waterfront

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: seeabove
Cons: dont want to pay for parking.
Location: great harbor view from our balcony
loved this convenient spot near the waterfront and other sites. clean. friendly staff. wish we did not have to pay for parking though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the harbour views and your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Desk