Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend

Great Location & Free Shuttle Around Town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location and very nice facilities. Beautiful pool & hot tub. Close to Beacon Park. Free shuttle service. A great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

not as expected

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice view but not what I was lead to believe. Room was small and old looking with older amenities. I had stayed at the Coast Bastion in Nanaimo the night before and had a far nicer, larger room with an exceptional view for less...wish I had spent another night there instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice hotel with fantastic views of the harbour, very friendly staff. Overall I had an excellent experience staying here and would stay here again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is near city center, but after walking quite a bit, having the shuttle available to take us to the bus stop to go to Buchart Gardens, and to the ferry terminal, was a bonus. I booked two nights separately and they upgraded me to give me the same room both nights. We didn't want big meals, so we ate food listed on the bar menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Not pleased with our experience due to the poor condition and upkeep of the rooms, how loud the rooms are and the parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van bc

shuttle service was very disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very disappointed in shuttle service. I had been waiting for 30mins for shuttle with my family and no one tell me how long it takes and driver spoken to other for more than 20mins in lobby. Finally driver said can't give a ride without carseat ( i have 3yrs boy). I stongley understand safety issue and follow the legal. BUT he Didn't mentioned anything about above issue and he did ride service without carseat the day before. Also he used the phone device(text meaage) during the drive !! It is illegal or legal in BC?????? If you think safety first, you should training completed your staff before put into line of duty. He was very rude Im going to post on Facebook and all sns review Everything was good with good staff except shuttle service. It was 0 out of ten. Terrible shuttle service!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The Staff very pleasant & helpful.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The view from the balcony
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do near by & thank goodness for the free hotel shuttle .
Very pleasant beautifull scenery . Love the view from our balcony & the pathway Around the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Amazing

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was perfect and we didn't want to leave!!! The staff was welcoming, the pool was great! It set the bar for the rest of our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Convenient. Indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbour.
Cons: For the cost I think that they would have more updated washrooms.
Location: Just a short distance from downtown harbor front. If you cant walk it they are very happy to take you in the shuttle. Not many restaurants near by.
Nice, comfortable hotel. Staff goes out of their way to insure you have a great stay. The complimentary shuttle is great, used it every day. Were very quick to come and get you after calling the hotel for a pick up. Would have liked to see a little more variety in the restaurant. Were tired and would have liked to just stay at the hotel for dinner but unless you like sea food you are out of luck. Front desk staff were great at recommending places off property to eat and arranging for shuttle though. Because of cost thought hotel would be a more grand so I was a little disapointed but the room was clean, bed was comfortable and pillows very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia , CA

The Best

Posted Sep 10, 2017
One of the best hotel experiences I have had. Great customer service and the room was clean and nice.