Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Love walking to most places.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the places we have stayed off and on for the last 30 years. Close to the ferries, to transportation if you don't bring your car, & the city center. The restaurant deck and open air bar are always favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review on your stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and onsite restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel is older but well kept. Unfortunately it does not have air conditioning so if you open your window on the harbor side it is a little noisy.
The hotel is well located across from the Victoria Harbour; close by are the Parliament Building, the Royal BC Museum and the historic Empress Hotel. It is easy walking to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review on your stay! It's great to hear you liked our perfect downtown Inner Harbour, like you mentioned close to almost everything. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our garden city and thank you again so much for taking the time to write.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parksville, b.c.

Good location as we needed to go to the Clipper

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience for our needs.
Cons: No air conditioning for the back of the building that does not receive the sea breezes. It was muggy the day we were there. Fans alone would have help
Location: Right downtown in the inner harbour. Easy walking to Parliament buildings, Empress hotel, sea side walks, shopping, transportation to and from the U.S
Clean and great location for many reasons. Excellent restaurant attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review and thank you so much! We're very lucky to have such an ideal location, across from the US ferries as you mentioned, and walking distance to so much. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Location location location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff at the desk - accommodating and resourceful.
Cons: Nothing with Day's Inn. With Expedia? A different matter. Tardiness in response to voice and Facebook message cost me time and $$. Still no follow-up.
I have been to this hotel before, and it remains my top choice for when I have to be in the inner harbour area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the terrific review on your stay with us. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our location, location, location - as well as found the staff great during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for writing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is right across from the harbour in a pretty part of downtown. Within walking distance to Wharf St, restaurants, shops, bus stops, Fisherman's Wharf, etc. Rooms are nice and staff are friendly and helpful. There is room heating but no air conditioning. Instead each room has a floor fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate hearing from our guests and it's nice to know you found our location great, as well as the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Motel is not airconditioned, and parking can be PROBLEM DUE TO LOUNGE AND LIUOR STORE
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating on your stay with us. We do share our parking with our onsite restaurant and lounge and usually it isn't a problem, sorry as it appeared to be for your visit though. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No HVAC or air conditioning should be advertised.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was very hot when we visited and due to the fact that there is no AC in the building it was miserable to try and sleep. Our room was not clean when we arrived. The only good thing about this property is the bar and restaurant. We would have left and stayed elsewhere if there was a room available in a different property. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. Unfortunately we don't have a/c and usually the ocean cools the city down in the evenings, we're sorry if it wasn't the case for your stay. Thank you again for the comments and we hope you'll reconsider giving us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice hotel and a perfect location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The amount of parking was very limited for people stay at the hotel when the restaurant was busy.
Location: The location was perfect to walk around downtown, The waterfront,Fisherman's Wharf, shopping, restaurants, parliament buildings, petty much everything
This is a very nice hotel. Room was comfortable and the restaurant was very nice. This hotel is in a perfect location. Within walking distance to absolutely everything downtown as well as around the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
What a terrific review and thank you so much. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our perfect location - close to so much as you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for writing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located, but I wish they had air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write. It's nice to hear you found the hotel conveniently located and unfortunately no we don't have a/c but usually the city cools down nicely from the ocean breeze, we're sorry if it wasn't the case for your visit. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to waterfront

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel is a bit older but good enough for a one night stay in Victoria, right next to the waterfront. No A/C
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal location - and harbour view guest rooms. We hope to see you again and thank you again for taking the time to write.