Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Loved it

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: As above
Cons: Food is a bit pricey. We encountered a mouse in the restaurant the first night and pointed it out to staff. Surprisingly it didn’t turn us off.
Location: As above.
Hotel on the Harbour..only half block from parliament building, Empress hotel and a block from Royal Museum. Great and helpful staff. Very friendly. Room with a view of the Harbour. We enjoyed the ferry boats from USA, the float planes landing and the excitement of the area. Within walking distance of Chinatown, Douglas and Blanshard Streets and the wonderful shopping street called Johnson Street. Free parking. We will return ASAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Inner Harbour, Government Street (shopping, bars/restaurants), Royal BC Museum, Beacon Hill Park
This Days Inn location is perfect for those arriving in Victoria via ferry. Right across the street from both the Victoria Clipper and Coho ferry docks. A quick walk to the Inner Harbour and downtown; and close enough to Beacon Hill Park to be able to enjoy a stroll through there, too. The staff was excellent and my room overlooking the harbor was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin; I had obnoxiously loud neighbors who kept me awake most of the night and into the early morning hours (note to self: bring earplugs next time). My room rate included breakfast at the attached diner; scrambled eggs, hash browns, toast and coffee. Very tasty. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

older hotel close to harbour

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to amenities
Location: Good
Room was hot, noisy, dirty, bed was comfortable! No air conditioning, had to leave windows open day and night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Alright. Nice view. Too bad pool was outside and the whirlpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: heating
Location: City sights, Butchart Gardens
Good café and pub food, Prices average for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location - walking distance to so much - and liked our restaurant too. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

New Year 2018

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: In the inner harbour. Easy access to all Victoria has to offer
Excellent location. Good food, friendly staff. All of downtown and harbour area are within walking distance. No extra fees to park and a liquor/convenience store on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
What an amazing review and thank you so much! It's great to hear you brought in the New Year's with us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for writing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice harbour view

Posted Jan 2, 2018
.....great service.....great amenities and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic rating and review! It's terrific to hear that you enjoyed our harbour view, as well as received great service and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for taking the time to write.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good view. Room was cold.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and the staff was nice. Our room was really cold because someone had left a window open but the front desk gave us a portable heater for the room and it worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the great location and found the staff nice. So sorry about the cold room upon arrival though. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again so much for writing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River Vancouver Island

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Dining area attached to hotel. It was right across from the Coho ferry deperature which we needed the next morning. Showed up way to early for check i
Location: Right downtown Victoria with lots of sights and activities to take in.
It was great!Right on the waterfront where you could see the ferries arrive and depart as well as the other water traffic. Horse drawn carriages available for hire. Just 2 blocks fron IMAX theatre, Parliament buildings and other downtown attractions. Hotel staff were very friendly,parking was free ( many of the downtown hotels charge significant fees on top of room rates. The breakfast voucher could be put towards other choices on the menu if you wanted rather than their special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review on your stay! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and location ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Small outdated rooms..cramped bathroom .no luggage racks needs major upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by JFitzgerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and we are sorry to hear that our accommodations didn't suit your needs. We appreciate the feedback as we continue to make improvements.