Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, right downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Sink operation could have been checked be fore we got there
Location: Right downtown, near the legislature, marina, etc
Everything was fine, except that the sink drain didn't close property. It was workable and they sent maintenance to fix it the next morning, but we were just about to check out by then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: See above
Brilliant location for seeing Victoria on foot. Pleasant breakfast room. Easy parking. Free Globe and Mail, as well as Times Colonist for people like me who still read newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

Nice Hotel In a Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is close to everything downtown Victoria.
This was my first time to Victoria, B.C. and it was an amazing experience! The hotel was right across the British Columbia Paliament Building. Everything was close to this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfterable. Breakfast was included in this hotel and the breakfast was amazing! My favorite part of the stay here. It was very amazing and I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam BC

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the location so close to everything and breakfast was wonderful with plenty of selection. The staff was friendly and helpful would definitely stay again. The only drawback was no counter space in the bathroom it needs some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our family of four had a great two days at Embassy Inn. The location was perfect for exploring Victoria by foot. It was very easy to go back and forth from the hotel to activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was very good and there were always seats available. Our boys enjoyed the outdoor pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Embassy - its all about location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hub of Victoria is obviously the harbour and the Embassy is ideally located it also has car parking so is ideal for walking to the harbour or main city centre or driving to areas around Victoria. Hotel/Room were clean - swimming pool was not available - strange that you would do maintenance in the height of summer!! Breakfast was good and included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to the harbour.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It is so convenience to most of the hot spot of Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in beautiful city

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from ferry. Much can be easily reached on foot, but there appears to be good bus service for almost anything. Victoria is a beautiful city. Our A/C unit started malfunctioning and they had it replaced within a half hour. Maintenance man was very friendly, as were all the personnel. Very good hot or cold breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location for visiting Victoria.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast could offer more choices.
Location: Tourist attractions all within walking distance.
Pleasant, helpful staff. Location very good. Breakfast was buffet which was OK. Would recommend for visiting Victoria and will stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsham UK

Victoria, Vancouver Island B.C.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Good position, good size rooms and beds,good room facilities, excellent breakfast.Changing rooms for pool
Cons: Changing rooms for pool were basic, no lockers and only cold showers. Front desk staff could be friendlier.
Location: Excellent location, very central. Visit -Legislature Building, Downtown Victoria, Fisherman's Wharf,British Colombia Museum, Totem Pole Park.
Good central position so easy to access all downtown facilites, Fisherman's Wharf, ferries etc