Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Great value for your money. Location, clean room & great staff and good breakfast. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Central location and quiet
Nice clean room with opening slider on to small balcony... I must have fresh air to sleep :) The included breakfast had both hot and cold items and was tasty and not just highly processed food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very clean, quiet and comfy. Great breakfast. Close to all sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Great hotel for visiting beautiful Victoria, B.C.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I was there with my two daughters and my daughter-in-law for a long weekend to see the sights in Victoria. The hotel was more than I had hoped for. The four of us had 2 queen beds and plenty of drawer space. Would have liked more shelf space in the bathroom, but it all worked out okay. Overall, it was a great experience and I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great location, one block back from the inner harbour. Nice room, newly renovated, with a balcony, nice bedding and a Kuerig coffee maker. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the water pressure in the shower was a little weak. Overall, a great stay at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very good location to what we wanted

Posted Apr 15, 2018
From the Embassy Inn we could quickly get to what we wanted, after having a very good breakfast. For our first trip everything went so smooth and for seniors on a mission, to take in all that we could, it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good accommodation, good value and a nice breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Location is great - very central but still very quiet. We chose the hotel because of the free parking and the included breakfast - which was excellent. Rooms and entire hotel very clean despite the slightly dated architecture. I liked that our room had a small patio and a skylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Needed some help and they located where I would need to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice and reasonable hotel great location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Don't judge the outside by its dated appearance! Inside, this was a very nice, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel considering it's central location within the inner harbor. Right across the street from the parliament building and 1 block away from the waterfront, many eateries, and much more. You could walk everywhere from here. There was free breakfast (great chef and food options), the hotel staff was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating, the rooms were very clean and comfortable beds, housekeeping was great, great shower pressure. Will stay here again hands down!