Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Close to Fishermans Wharf, the harbour and countless restaurants and bars. small parking lot but that's victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Boise, Id

Friendly and comfortable B&B with a homey feel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: the private (Eleanor En-suite) room; the common dining table; the Persian-style rugs and wood floors; the comfortable, shared feel of home
Cons: parking
Location: walk around Beacon Hill Park, as well as the other advertised attractions
Jen (and Calvin) made us welcome. We had the private suite, which was comfortable and clean. The stately old house is a beautifully done inside, with ornate area rugs over wood floors. The residential neighborhood was quiet, and nestled close to the harbor and other attractions. Jen asked for suggestions for our breakfast, to suit our tastes a little better, and provided nice snacks and hot and cold drinks for later. A big plus at the Fisher House was the common dining table, where we met other couples from around the country (and from England!) who had their own stories of Vancouver Island and of their travels, and who offered suggestions for activities. A wonderful stay altogether!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Worst place that I've ever stayed.... Don't book this hotel guys.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Granite Bay

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a comfortable, homey vibe with convenient location and easy parking. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented in a lovely dining room. We stayed for four nights while attending a family reunion. It was the perfect base of operations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON and Bonita Springs FL

Great Bed And Breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything we had a kingsize bed with a balcony and a private bath
Location: Within walking distance of Harbour and downtown Victoria
The B&B is within walking distance of downtown Victoria and the Harbour. Very close to some excellent restaurants. Jennifer's breakfasts are awesome. The hosts are very knowledgeable of the area and very helpful with hints of where to go. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, mass.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Walkable to all Victoria points of interest. Very very handy.
Cons: Breakfast availability.
Location: Fishermans wharf, really neat. BC museum. Empress hotel. Beacon hill park. Inner harbor area.
It would be so much better if the breakfast was offered between 8:00 and 8:30 rather than only 8:30. Except for breakfast time, no one was around to ask questions to so be sure to ask at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our one complaint is we did not have our own bathroom ensuite. We had to walk across the hall to our bathroom. We were not aware of that when we booked the room.
5 out of 5
by J M from Claremont NC

Great place stay.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and Comfortable place. Hostess was very nice and hospitable. Convienient location close to all of downtown Victoria. We very much enjoyed our unfortunately short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Great B&B and Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nothing bad to say about the place. The owner/hostess was nice, friendly and very accommodating. She made excellent breakfast meals. Room was clean and overall comfortable. Location of the B&B is in a nice, quaint area, a few blocks from the ocean, the park and a quaint shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels