Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON Canada

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a great stay here. Beds and pillows are so comfy. It is in a great location close to everything. Got the newspaper to our door in the morning. Complimentary breakfast is included. Staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful with directions. The hotel could use an update, but it is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great location, great value. I was cautious when I saw that the hotel was relatively inexpensive, concerned that there would be a compromise in cleanliness or comfort. The room was spotless, bed was very comfortable and the front seaside staff were welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

End of Era

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Pool and Hot tub and watching the boats come in the Harbour.
Location: Inner Harbour, walking downtown, walking around Dallas Road.
We have been staying at the Harbour Towers since early 2000, this past weekend was our last as we found out that the hotel will be demolished mid November. We have so many great memories of this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Old Dated Hotel, Poor Service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The expedia discounted price
Cons: not much of anything. I guess the TV was newer.
Location: good location.
Didn't start off well and finished sub par... I called many hours before to ask for early check in (wedding at 4:30) and was assured we would be able to get it. The front desk staff was not able to get us early checkin when we arrived but assured us that the cleaning staff would get to our room next. They were supposed to phone when the room was ready and never did. When I went back to ask an hour later they didn't seem to care one bit about our situation on arrival. But great the room is ready. So what I noticed, old elevators, really old and gross carpets, old smelly room with worse furniture. We were a bit concerned about bed bugs but rolled the dice and were lucky not to have them. Towels where thin, and terrible. Essentially old and not worth the stay. Skip this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Comfortable Hotel Near Harbour

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: Steps from harbour, excellent dining, lovely walks, the Legislature Building, The Empress, museums, and pleasant strolls in James Bay itself.
A bitter sweet stay here. The hotel is slated to be turned into condos within the next few weeks so this was my last stay there. I have stayed here for 2 decades so it was saying good by to an old friend. Because the business will be closing, things are looking worn and tired in many areas. The offerings in the restaurant have been reduced and the quality of the food has gone downhill, alas. I wish the staff all the best in their searches for new jobs. They have always made my stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a great staff and management, really friendly staff in the vics resturant
4 out of 5
by Norm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

good location -few problems

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: good staff-good location
Cons: the moisture build up and the room cleanliness
Location: everything downtown
The hotel was in a good location close to everything downtown we wanted to see. The staff were very friendly . The room was an adequate size but could have used another chair. We did have some problems .My son discovered a silverfish in his clothes when he took a shower. I informed the front desk and they said they would thoroughly clean the room and waive the parking charge. The room itself was damp and the windows were dripping with moisture. When we returned it appeared there had been no extraordinary effort made in the bathroom area. I decided to take a bath and when I adjusted the taps a black substance started running out around the taps. Under the taps was black mold . The room furniture could have been wiped down as it was quite dusty and there was no liner in one of the garbage cans. I had had a tea made in the coffee maker the night before and it was still there the next day in the machine. Overall I did appreciate the location and kind staff but the room was not cleaned very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel is closing in approximately one month. They did not give us a room as promised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels