Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Excellent location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location and experienced staff, food experience very good. And well priced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Location plus quiet & very comfortable.
Cons: The weather.......it rained all day.
Location: Restaurants, shopping & harbor very close.
Top class hotel in a great location. Near to city center & restaurants. Restaurant in Hotel was also excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need work

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Keep rooms maintained
Bathroom mirror chipped, lounge chair stained, table lamp broken. Room needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Staff and decorations.
Cons: The pool and some older items in the hotel room
Location: Great location. There is so much to see nearby, including the waterfront, museums and restaurants. Everything is walkable from this location.
We had a lovely stay. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. Furthermore, the decorations, left over from the Christmas holidays, were bright, cheerful and inviting. Unfortunately, the pool was not working, and that is one of the main reasons we wanted to come to the Hotel Grand Pacific. Additionally, there were some older items in the hotel room. These included: the iHome dock that only charges iPhone 4 and earlier cell phones; and a slow/small shower head that led to a disappointing shower - something I really look forward to in my morning routine. Other than that, the experience was wonderful. I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very helpful staff especially Murray was great. He helped me alot to setup everything according to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las angeles ca

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Had a wonderful time. It was our 3rd time at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Modern and close to everything. Great fitness room.
Cons: I wish Expedia had told us the pool was closed for a week for maintenance. Staff were very apologetic that this information was not given to us.
Location: Right on the harbour beside the parliament buildings. Great location close to everything. One block away from the provincial museum, which is a must
Took our entire family which included our 3 teenage boys. They liked watching the ships in the harbour. This hotel is right next to the parliament buildings and we had a great view of the buildings all lit up at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Relaxing, comfortable with excellent food.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The hotel was one step ahead of you when it came to wants and needs
Cons: Nothing I noticed at this time
Location: Located in the heart of everything.
Unexpected. Umbrellas provided on the rainy days. Restaurant had fantastic food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon USA

Great views & location.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
LOVE the hotel, great views and location. Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Really good little coffee shop. Always stay here when I visit BC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BV

Clean and comfy

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Exactly what we expected and paid for. Close to everything, clean and pleasant staff.