Ratings based on 3,148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Noisy all night

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We could not sleep well as there was a machine somewhere in the building running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR, BC

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Such a beautiful location, central and walking distance to everything downtown Victoria offers, great & helpful staff, wonderful and child friendly pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British columbia

Clean rooms, nice city views

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We loved the pool and hotub. The pools are quite cold but the kids still enjoyed it. Nice staff and clean rooms. A hotel we will.always stay at because of its location, and cleanliness. Thanks for the free upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel downtown and very close to beautiful si

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Organized and welcoming staff Clean and spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, nice room.
Cons: Breakfast: too much, too little taste with the omelets. Better off walking across the street and getting a Starbucks breakfast sandwich.
Location: On the harbor, highly accessible whale watching, tours, shopping, and great walks along the waterfront and to parks.
If you walk on the Port-Angeles to Victoria ferry, this location is perfect. Directly across the street from the ferry terminal, it is an easy and scenic walk into the shopping district or to a big park. Starbucks is across the street, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Centrally Located

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! They also have access to a great health club, pool, hot tub, etc.
Location: Plenty of food options & shopping
The hotel is right across the street from the Black Ball Ferry Terminal and features an easy walk to the downtown restaurants, shops, & the BC Museum. We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the harbor - a very nice surprise!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We only had time to stay one night. Spectacular hotel with tremendous views. Stunning room. Excellent customer service and enjoyed the room service. Valet very friendly and professional. Wish we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Centre of Victoria

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was quiet and clean. It had been recently updated with very comfy beds, a smoker tub and shower with safety bars as well as a safety non slip mat. Mini fridge, coffee maker, everything you need for a perfect stay. Would definitely go back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan Alberts

Beautiful hotel-great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. Walked around the harbor and enjoyed many of the excellent restaurants there! The only downside was that you have to pay for parking when staying at hotel. Wasn’t too expensive-but would have been nice having a parking pass. The hotel is beautiful and staff were great! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penhold, AB

Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Well maintained hotel, excellent pool facility, great location.
Very comfortable, great stay. Wish we could afford to stay in a place like this more often.