Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay the room was comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The front desk staff were very polite and friendly. The bed was very comfotable and love the new bathrooms. A bit pricey for parking. All in all good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great hotel, location, clean, wonderful staff... fitness was great....only down side - beds were quite hard....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Our overall stay is great. We can walk around the harbour, many shops and restaurants. Kid played at pool. There's hot tub, sauna and steam room for parents. On site restaurant and pub is great as well. The only problem we ran into is the last night, the next door guest was really loude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Fine hotel with good location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Gear stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We are going to Victoria B.C. every Thanksgiving and always staying in this hotel. It has a great location, athletic club, wonderful service, we love their little restaurant and the fact that they welcome dogs. It is always clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff and very close to all the sights and restaurants. We would definitely return to this location. Was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, Wa

A bit cramped

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was very clean and had two windows overlooking the harbor. My only disappointment was the size of the room which felt a bit cramped. The two windows providing the view were separated by a partition which made the view seem a bit pinched. Other than that, the experience was very pleasant and it was hard to beat the convenience of having the ferry terminal just across the street. I would stay there again if I could get a bigger room that wasn’t prohibitively priced. My wife loved the deep soaking tub in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Outstanding harbour side hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing of substance.
Location: Brilliant British Colombia museum. Boat excursions. Parks, lakes and gardens. Harbour side walks. Good shops.
We planned our visit to Victoria well in advance and chose the Hotel Grand Pacific on the basis of location and facilities. My wife and I are seasoned global travellers and we expected the hotel to be good as it had been so positively rated by others. It turned out to be outstanding. Why? The hotel is very friendly, with an informal air, welcoming and not 'over the top'. All the staff we met were terrific and keen to help while remaining low key. So, exceptional service at every turn - concierge, reception, restaurant, bar, café, housekeeping and the wonderful spa and fitness centre. We enjoyed great food, live music, a well equipped gym, hot pool, sauna and 25 meter pool. Our room, more like a suite, was large, dual aspect with great views and balcony, well furnished and equipped and impeccably clean. What not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Victoria vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Loved the view from our room. High Tea at the Hotel was spectacular. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. I can’t wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We loved our harbour view room. It was spacious and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hotel staff were excellent, professional and pleasant.