Ratings based on 3,081 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location if taking the coho.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Solid big hotel. I stayed in the upgraded signature room which was very large and bed was comfortable. Overall really nice but Sofa was really uncomfortable and no coffee table just a side table in its place which was pretty tacky. I had to move furniture from bedroom which was wierd. Would have been nice to have waters or mini bar in room and only one coffee filter so pretty skimpy. It's really good but missing the things that make it excellent. No spa/ closed even though listed on site which was one of the reasons I booked. Little things like concerirge was never there, No swimsuit dryer In workout facility, lotion, then. Those are extras that would make it rise in my rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: view, location, room, balcony
Location: walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, water taxi, convention center
Beautiful hotel with clean, comfortable room overlooking the bay. The hotel staff were very friendly and the fitness center/pool was great. Rooms have balconies, comfy beds and nice big bright windows. Walking distance to everything in the touristy part of victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Its central location and accessability to points of interest made us decide to stay in the Hotel Grand Pacific. It is just across the street from the Parliament Building and the Victoria Clipper ferry. Very convenient if you decide not to drive. The hotel itself is fabulous. Very attentive concierge and front desk staff. We expected a bit more from the Victoria 1 bedroom we booked for the price we paid. The room was spacious but the furnishings is something to be desired. Overall, it was a pleasant and relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

very good location with good ammenities.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and good service.
Cons: The weather was starting to turn cool, especially at night. We found the mornings cooler than desirable.
Location: All was good---no complaints.
We stayed at this hotel before. The location and services were very good. We found the staff friendly and helpful when the need arose. We only had breakfast in the hotel. We found that the breakfast buffet was not as good as it was 4 years ago, though overall it was satisfactory. For example the chef mixed baked beans with the scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel in fantastic position

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the perfect position for walking everywhere. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and lovely. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is beautiful & centrally located. The gym and pool are both great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total rip-off hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staffed assigned the tiniest room literally facing another hotel windows, by the stairs ( when I requested exactly opposite) most the space In the corner was unusable, staff took more than 15 minutes to check in, misled about parking coverage, uncomfortable bed and pillows, doors were not sound proof (can hear other guest talking in the hallway and loud ferry noise), discourteous staff and asst manager..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Simply our favourite place to stay in Victoria. Pricey but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great location. An easy walk to most everything we wanted to do in the area. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Within walking distance of many activities; great indoor pool facility.