Ratings based on 3,108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan Alberts

Beautiful hotel-great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. Walked around the harbor and enjoyed many of the excellent restaurants there! The only downside was that you have to pay for parking when staying at hotel. Wasn’t too expensive-but would have been nice having a parking pass. The hotel is beautiful and staff were great! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penhold, AB

Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Well maintained hotel, excellent pool facility, great location.
Very comfortable, great stay. Wish we could afford to stay in a place like this more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
All of the staff were very helpful and cheerful. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We found the room to be average, the bed was comfortable, the views were lovely and the balcony was a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent views Inner Harbour

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: views, comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, spaciousness...
Cons: guide to nearby eating places
Location: Tourism/ photography, walking, shopping
Quick check-in, including self-garage. Pleasantly surprised by upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales U K

Excellent ,convenient to all amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. If we came back to Victoria we would most definitely want to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly staff Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff were great, Hotel is close to everything. Great view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice rooms in our suite, pretty view of the Strait

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: We dined at the Lounge one night and the drinks were less than acceptable. The food was decent, though.
Location: Lots of things to do in Victoria, many in walking distance from the hotel.
Nice rooms in our suite, pretty view of the Strait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what it seemed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location
went for the King suite.room didn't look anything like the advertised picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Updated room
It's a nice hotel right down near The Parliament Buildings and The Empress, easy access to typical tourist attractions in Victoria.