Ratings based on 3,045 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great price for room. The lobby sofas and some of other common areas need a referb. Staff is friendly and hotel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

City Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Lobby, bar, room
Cons: Expand the craft beer list at the bar
Location: Waterfront, bus tours, shopping
Enjoyed the stay. Close to waterfront, government buildings and restaurants. Walk to several shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen BC

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is located right on the inner harbour next to the legislature building. We stayed in a room with a view of the inner harbour. It was surprisingly quiet at night with the window open even though it is right downtown. The hotel staff were very helpful when asked for anything - extra towels, etc. The hotel has a large indoor pool. Very convenient location. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel needs an update. But, very convenient locati

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a king size bed and the room was about very small, about the size of the bed with just a bit of room around for walking. We also had a baby so being in such a small space for a week was very cramped. There was no seating area, just a chair at the desk. There wasn't even enough room for us to have both of our suitcases open at the same time. Plus, the furniture and finishings felt very outdated. The hotel could definitely use a refresh. The carpets were really stained with dirt. For the price. I expected a room that was a bit better. But maybe the price was higher because of tourist season. The location was great, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice location right at the harbor !

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Excellent location, very nice room with balcony with view on the harbour... Terrific !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Illinois

Beautiful Harbor View

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Locations great, walk to downtown, take a cab anywhere if you don't want to drive.
Hotel is located across the street from the harbor. We had a harbor view room that was very nice. You are walking distance from downtown (1 block) where you can shop or dine. The staff was very helpful. The valet parked our oversize van for us even though it was difficult to find parking. Check in and out was easy. The hotel amenities are very nice and there are very comfortable area around the lobby to sit and relax. The restaurant has a very nice outdoor dining area that overlooks the harbor but we didn't have an opportunity to eat there. This is a bustling area though and there's a lot going on around the hotel so if you're looking for quiet, it's not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Short stay but nice and close to places we wanted to see downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Wonderful and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed in the Suite, 2 adults and 2 children. The room was lovely and spacious. Very clean and upgraded. Plenty of room on the sofa sleeper for the two kids and had a door between the two rooms to close at night. Balcony was perfect for enjoying the beautiful weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Missing the spa

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel had recently closed its spa. This was one of the features that we had wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great View

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This hotel has a great view, however we don't think it was worth the $$$ we paid per night. We arrived early and left our bags at the bell desk (they were supposed to text us when the room was ready). We never received a text message. When we finally checked in we asked to have our bags delivered to our room. 20 minutes passed, no bags, called the bell desk. They said they were running late due to a large group. 20 more minutes passed, called the bell desk. Again, running late due to a large group. Asked to speak to a manager. Number ONE rule in customer service, the customer is always right. The manager was very defensive, making excuses for our check-in and bag delivery. I finally received 2 free breakfast buffet tickets, but it wasn't easy. I would expect more from a highly rated hotel like this.