Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful Hotel, but failed on my room.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Beautiful hotel, perfect location. With a price tag of $200 per night over a holiday weekend in BC. I expected a lot more for what I paid, the room was very basic and nothing special (very small) Tv unit hidden away in a cupboard. Didn’t realize it was still the 90’s. With a $400 for 2 nights, I was very disappointed and the selective amenities I got and my basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent city view

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Our one night stay for my husband’s birthday was a lovely experience and we would recommend this hotel to others. The lobby was particularly stunning. Staff were attentive and the room service breakfast was delicious and well worth the splurge. Our room view of the inner harbour was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice experience, great hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. since the first time have been a great experience. the staff is extremely nice an the facility clean and comfy. Perfect location. I will be back to this hotel my next time in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very convenient location. Walking distance to all

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Cons: More comfy king size bed. Was very hard.
Loved how close this hotel is to downtown. Right beside Parliament Buildings and across from Marina. Staff was very friendly. We had a Victoria Suite and loved the spacious size of the room but found the King size bed very firm. Would have preferred a more comfortable mattress. But overall it was good. Did not have time to check out the pool or restaurant this time. I would stay here again as I loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Came in from Port Angeles via ferry. Hotel was located steps away from harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room was clean, all staff is very cooperative and friendly.reception lady was awesome . All together really good service.i will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super nice for business, not family

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: rooms and location was great
Cons: the menu at the restaurant, too small and over priced for items when there are a lot better choices just blocks away from the hotel.
besides the restaurant, the stay was amazing. restaurant is over priced, out dated and menu is too small. I understand the importance in small but high quality. I just happen to be a chef myself, I did expect more out of it. There are better restaurants just blocks away. That being said, everything else was great. just had one moment where the staff, told my son he couldn't afford something (was baffled) based on the way he looked. teenage boys will be boys. rooms where clean, like their green program discount(or coupon). weight room, and pool where top notch. all and all it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Room with a view!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great stay- check in was quick and easy! Room was beyond expectation-well-appointed with awesome views of The harbour. Next morning we had room service which was delicious. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Excellent location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location and experienced staff, food experience very good. And well priced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Location plus quiet & very comfortable.
Cons: The weather.......it rained all day.
Location: Restaurants, shopping & harbor very close.
Top class hotel in a great location. Near to city center & restaurants. Restaurant in Hotel was also excellent.