Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not for us

Posted Nov 13, 2017
If your in to thin walls, bad pillows, dated design with decent views this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Room with a view

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel has friendly staff and secured parking. I was a bit disappointed with our room but did not complain as it did meet Expedia’s description. Our room was obviously not used often and had dust on the walls. We did not have coffee and when I asked for it they sent up a carafe and charged me. The coffee was not tasty and I did not drink the expensive brew. The balcony had a view of the ocean and the harbour but it was not as spectacular as I thought it would be. We enjoyed the pool and room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Our stay was very nice here, staff excellent ,view perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Well located! Active view.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location and courteous staff.
Location: Can walk all over downtown and throughout the James Bay area. The marina is just around the corner.
Conducive to those who love to walk! Whatever the weather or time of day the hotel supplies views that you can enjoy! The harbour is active with planes, boats as well as the Blackball ferry heading to and from the US. Staff always of service and helpful! The restaurant food is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel has been a favourite in the past. Great views and location. Received upgrade on room. Unfortunately to one of the noisiest rooms in the hotel. AC unit directly above. Staff did offer alternate room after first night however that first night was pretty bad. Tge other staff acknowledged they had complaints from our room before by prior guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location - 10 min walk to waterfront near wharf, we chose to drive as we had a baby with us. Didn't have much trouble finding a parking garage/meter.
Cons: closer options for breakfast, we ended up driving about 15 min to coffee shops both days.
Location: visit the wharf, parliament, downtown area, china town, Red Fish Blue Fish and Chips, Cadboro-Gyro Park is a must if you have kids and a car.
Brought the family here for a short vacation. Enjoyed the room, swimming pool, small patio with nice view of the harbor. Parking was about $17/day, included valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Lately Point

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel Friendly Staff Good location Bit on the older side relative to some others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful hotel by the water

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great hotel staff and an outstanding location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Easy walking distance to the rest of the inner harbor and downtown in one direction, Ogden Point in the other.
You really, really want to get a harbor view room. We had one and we could see the water, the inner harbor activity, seaplanes taxiing in and out of dock, and a chunk of the legislature building lit up at night - amazing! Wifi in the room was good and the bed was comfortable. The front desk has some good information handouts, including one with restaurants that the front desk staff gave us some personal recommendations from that were spot on. Restaurant is good, and there's other options close by as well: we went to Nourish for breakfast twice, which is only a block away. We would totally go back to this hotel without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros:
Location: Sea walk right outside, also small harbour ferries; nearby, Nutrient restaurant; downtown, Monroe/Russell bookstores, Canoe brewpub/Crunch bakery.
Overall, good choice and unbeatable location. Positives: harbour front location; Erickson design; human scale; fusion style, Asian influenced restaurant and the pool - perhaps the best feature. Negatives: noisy plumbing and a tired appearance - needs a spruce up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every was excellent except the worst pillows ever.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location and stunning view
Cons: The pillows
Location: So peaceful
Reported the pillow problem on checking out so I'm sure the issue will be rectified. Would go back but would check the pillows as soon as we arrive and not at bedtime😩