Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: the restaurant Aura and the view from our room
Cons: Rooms are starting to get a little stale , while still very nice
Location: Downtown Victoria on the inner harbor, everything is easy walking distance
Fantastic staff and a beautiful location. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

What a great evening

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: ice machines on every floor
checked in at the hotel and upgraded to the Erickson wing, thanks to the reccomendation of the great staff at the reception desk, Wow what a treat, first class all the way. Many Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We’ve stayed here many times and will continue to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michian

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Although parking is for a per diem fee, it is very easy in and out without charge.
Cons: Addition of a hot tub would be nice.
Location: Very convenient to Vancouver downtown.
Hotel has a beautiful setting. Very clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant and accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Excellent hotel with lot of view from every room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very good location close to downtown harbour and marina and easy excess to every where
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Strange hotel - like staying in a banquet facility

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Have a lobby for guests to meet in. Was odd to hang out on the entrance ramp waiting for our group.
The hotel has a great view but is the oddest hotel I have ever stayed at. No real lobby and no place to meet and hang out. The best real estate in the hotel is set aside for banquet facilities and there was an event every day we stayed there (5 total). They have a small room for guests to get coffee but I think only 4-6 chairs in there and an odd vibe. Rooms are nice and clean with a great view. Restaurant is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. Its in walking distance to all the Victoria attractions. But also in a quieter area of the harbor. My only issue was that the bed was not comfortable. I could feel the springs running down the center of the mattress. It was stiff and very bouncy. But other than that its a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: walking distance to everything and I liked that it was not in the busy area.
Cons: needs a bit of a facelift in certain areas but I think that is being done.
Location: excellent
The staff were very attentive and helpful in all ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at The Laurel Point Inn. It felt like a mini vacation with the friendly staff, beautiful views and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not for us

Posted Nov 13, 2017
If your in to thin walls, bad pillows, dated design with decent views this is the place for you.