Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Great view

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel was beautiful and we were able to upgrade our rooms for a great price!! So amazing the suite we were in with a gorgeous bathroom. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bartender at the restaurant on Saturday night made the most delicious customized drink for me as well. I think it was the best drink I have ever had!! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Spacious room, great view. Very personable and helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Great Victoria hotel...

Posted Jan 14, 2018
In walking distance to everything! Very clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great hotel, very quiet and close to downtown!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Close to downtown and very quiet.
Cons: Perhaps adding easy vending machines, or a snack counter would be appreciated.
Location: On the harbor, and downtown is full of activities. Restauarants, shopping, museums, all close by.
We have stayed at the Laurel Point several times over the years. We enjoy being able to walk easily to downtown and it is a very quiet hotel. The rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable. Be reminded that you will be charged for daily parking if you choose to use the parking garage, and there are no easy vending machines in the hotel, so I recommend purchasing snacks elsewhere. The pool and exercise room are well kept, but I personally wish the hotel had a hot tub. Overall it is a beautiful location and I am sure we will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Excellent. Restaurant could offer more choices, be more kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very neat, clean and had a fantastic staff. My only complaint is something that wouldn't bother most people.
Cons: My only issue was with the broken gym equiptment, but most people probably don't care about exercise while on vacation.
The hotel had a very pleasant staff, great location, good service and was very clean, but the small gym was dysfunctional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Our room on the Laurel section of the hotel with a view of parts of the harbour. The room was large and comfortable as were the warm and cozy robes. Some parts of the hotel are a bit tired and need refurbishing. We felt the parking fee was a bit high at $17 a day, but overall good value. We had one lunch and all breakfasts in the hotel restaurant. The food portions are generous and staff is good and attentive. One of the best locations for walking to the harbour, the main part of the city, parliament buildings, shops, Royal BC Museum, and many restaurants. Just step out of the main door of the hotel and you are on the sea walk. Easy walk to Ogden Point and Dallas Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, B.C.

Excellent Service and Great Harbour Views.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I suppose it could be improved, but I can't think how.
Location: Downtown Victoria - great for walking along harbour footpaths and into the city itself. Royal Victoria Museum is always worth a visit.
A great hotel experience. Very comfortable and excellent service, especially in the Aura dining room. Looking forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, well situated.
Cons: A well stocked bar,separate from the restaurant would be nice.
Location: Ideal for walking downtown, with lots of restaurants and interesting places to see nearby.
It was a very nice hotel, well situated for walking to town with nice views of the harbour. The Japanese Garden would be nice in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Close to everything but apart

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room seemed tired
Location: Close to museums, government house, downtown, and right by the sea
Excellent staff and restaurant. I had an older room but have previously stayed and enjoyed it