Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. Its in walking distance to all the Victoria attractions. But also in a quieter area of the harbor. My only issue was that the bed was not comfortable. I could feel the springs running down the center of the mattress. It was stiff and very bouncy. But other than that its a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: walking distance to everything and I liked that it was not in the busy area.
Cons: needs a bit of a facelift in certain areas but I think that is being done.
Location: excellent
The staff were very attentive and helpful in all ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at The Laurel Point Inn. It felt like a mini vacation with the friendly staff, beautiful views and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not for us

Posted Nov 13, 2017
If your in to thin walls, bad pillows, dated design with decent views this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Room with a view

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel has friendly staff and secured parking. I was a bit disappointed with our room but did not complain as it did meet Expedia’s description. Our room was obviously not used often and had dust on the walls. We did not have coffee and when I asked for it they sent up a carafe and charged me. The coffee was not tasty and I did not drink the expensive brew. The balcony had a view of the ocean and the harbour but it was not as spectacular as I thought it would be. We enjoyed the pool and room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Our stay was very nice here, staff excellent ,view perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Well located! Active view.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location and courteous staff.
Location: Can walk all over downtown and throughout the James Bay area. The marina is just around the corner.
Conducive to those who love to walk! Whatever the weather or time of day the hotel supplies views that you can enjoy! The harbour is active with planes, boats as well as the Blackball ferry heading to and from the US. Staff always of service and helpful! The restaurant food is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel has been a favourite in the past. Great views and location. Received upgrade on room. Unfortunately to one of the noisiest rooms in the hotel. AC unit directly above. Staff did offer alternate room after first night however that first night was pretty bad. Tge other staff acknowledged they had complaints from our room before by prior guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location - 10 min walk to waterfront near wharf, we chose to drive as we had a baby with us. Didn't have much trouble finding a parking garage/meter.
Cons: closer options for breakfast, we ended up driving about 15 min to coffee shops both days.
Location: visit the wharf, parliament, downtown area, china town, Red Fish Blue Fish and Chips, Cadboro-Gyro Park is a must if you have kids and a car.
Brought the family here for a short vacation. Enjoyed the room, swimming pool, small patio with nice view of the harbor. Parking was about $17/day, included valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Lately Point

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel Friendly Staff Good location Bit on the older side relative to some others