Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen

Posted May 17, 2018
Great location and very nice room. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A special place in this touristy city

Posted May 16, 2018
The Laurel Point is a lovely quiet oasis amongst the general kitsch of Victoria's inner harbor. Rooms in the Erickson wing are especially lovely, though must say looking just a bit tired from what I recall when the hotel was "younger"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Romantic weekend away

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Awesome hotel! Awesome staff! Awesome loaction! Our suite was lovely, the huge tub and bathrom were amazing! Made our romantic weekend away so special. Cant wait to come back and stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Very convenient location, close to downtown and the ferry. Hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are quiet and staff is amazingly friendly. Their restaurant is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The room, bed, bathroom, view. We were fortunate to get a room below the penthouse. Paradise for 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, very soundproof unless in connecting rooms.
Cons: Shuttle service to Victoria locations, more meal choices, no connecting rooms unless requested.
Location: Wonderful walking paths along harbour with easily reached restaurants, museums, shopping.
We like the location of this hotel, enjoyed our week's stay and will return. Were disappointed to be placed in a connecting room with vocal neighbours but quickly & graciously moved upon request. Had been told ahead of time that the pool would be closed for this week but could use a neighbouring one. Thought offer of shuttle service there would have been helpful as walking, especially back when wet, is cold. Enjoyed a couple of meals in Japanese hotel restaurant but would have eaten there more often with more choices of meals, especially at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This is a great hotel to stay a couple of days, it has a good location where a lot of transportation is available; like free shuttle to capilano bridge and so forth. The hotel staff is super friendly and will gladly help. The buffet breakfast is super overpriced for what it offers so I wouldn’t recomend to have breakfast there. And additionally, Its a super bummer that the rooms don’t have free WiFi they charge $6 a day, different to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Vancouver

Perfect location to enjoy Victoria

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was a great weekend staying with in Inn at Laurel point. If you want to have a relaxing and peaceful trip, this will be the perfect one. located a couple mins from the Wharf and 15mins walk into the downtown. I requested a change of room when I got there as the view was not what I wanted, Hotel staffs are friendly, patient and professional, even though it was a busy day for them. Got the room view I wanted with reasonable extra charges, worth every penny. Definitely going back to them if I ever head over to Victoria again.