Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Was many bugs on carpet also spider webs a plenty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice hotel close to BC Legislature

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice; also plenty of other activities such as the gym, a games room, a billiards room, as well as laundry facilities for the guests.
Cons: We found that the added cost of $15 parking per night was steep.
Location: It is near the Legislature and the BC Royal Museum. Fisherman's Wharf, restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away. Stroll along the harbour.
Our stay was nice and we used the pool. The hotel is walking distance to downtown and the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Very clean, close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel, it may not have all the water views of the hotels in front of it but it makes up for that in comfort. My room was very spacious and even had a deck! The staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is very close to downtown and the legislature, everything is a quick walk and even in the rain it's not so bad! I imagine this place would be even more lovely in the summer months. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 13, 2017
room is big,but I need to open the window immediately after I set down in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox valley

Close to down town

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: I was very happy with the hotel
Location: Close to the museum and down town . Close to mall and resturrants
We enjoyed our stay , we used to Billard Room and the pool. We had a very relaxing evening. Loved that we were walking distance to down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Convenient location. Well run hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Particularly liked the pool and spa area and the room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Close to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Such a very good hotel. All staff are great and helpful! Will definitely come back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Hotel OK, but cheated us.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: many things, especially don't cheat the customers
Location: location was OK.
They charged on line 130 and when we arrived, charged the parking (outside) 15 dol more per day, and plus all the tax, we think that we could chose a better hotel for the same price. Other thing was the restaurant, we had breakfast, a small one, and we paid 38 dol for 2, because they charged the coffee and others, as not included in the breakfast, it never happen to us. We don't recommend this hotel;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Favorite Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When I stay in Victoria this is the place. Great staff and a friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Royal Scot

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates, personable staff, flexibility, comfortable furnishings, wonderful restaurant on the premises.
Cons: I don't know of anything that could be improved. The gift shop could be open a little later, perhaps. Closing at 4 pm doesn't help if you arrive late
Location: Inner harbour, parks, shopping; not far from downtown. Shuttle provided for short trips.
I've stayed at the Royal Scot several times since I moved from Victoria eight and a half years ago. This trip I was not disappointed. My stay was only for two nights, so I booked a single room which was upgraded to a suite. For this somewhat disabled person that was a lovely unexpected treat, to have a microwave and kettle and tea pot to make my tea in the morning. I had one breakfast in the restaurant, and one in my room as I was getting ready for an afternoon function. I also had one dinner in the restaurant. I have never been disappointed in the food or presentation. The second night I went across the road to the Days Inn for dinner and it wasn't a patch on the Royal Scot's restaurant.