Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely place to stay and within walking distance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff are very accommodating , answered all our questions. Although hotel is old Room is very adequate for our stay. I will go back to the hotel again next time I visit Victoria, BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiterock BC

Older but well maintained and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, clean and convenient. Attention to small details such as courtesy umbrella in closet.
Cons: Either eliminate the parking fee or include it in the room rate.
Location: Short walk to the inner harbour, Parliament buildings & BC Museum. Close to Government Street shops & downtown. Several good restaurants in the area.
The staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful. At check in we were given a complimentary upgrade without asking. Room/suite was large, clean and comfortable. A free shuttle to and from the downtown area was a real bonus. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A
Within walking distance to waterfront and downtown. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to the Victoria marathon

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the starting and finishing points of the Goodlife Fitness Victoria marathon, for which I went to Victoria.
Cons: I was allowed to check out by 2.00pm, but when I came to the door of my room of the hotel at 1.56pm, the door key did not work.
Location: I ran the Victoria marathon which starts and finishes near the Hotel.
Reasonable for the price. I appreciated apples on the counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to race start/finish!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was in Victoria for the marathon - received a nice upgrade upon check in. The room was very spacious. One point to note, the plug in contacts were a bit temperamental - had to make sure they were secure if trying to charge/use anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitecourt

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel has a great location close to the ward, and lots of shops and resteraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

We enjoy this hotel for its closeness to down

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The general ambience. Homey!.....
Cons: The quality of the bed linen!!! I itched all night.
Location: The location was ideal! We could walk to almost anywhere.
The restaurant was very Cozy, he staff very pleasant and knowledgeable, the food excellently prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: I was charhed for parking @ 15.00 per night because I booked with expedia. Wasn't impressed. Parking should be complimentary for all clients.
Location: Close to shopping, resturants, Museam
Experience excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. The resturant was excellent with a great menu and helpful staff. My negative was I had to pay for parking because I booked with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Comfortable hotel an Excellent Location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location - very close to the Inner Harbour and within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is somewhat dated, but was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant on the premised exceeded expectations. Very good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location within walk to ferry to Port Angeles

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Pool and indoor hot tub.
Cons: More heating in rooms in early fall.
Location: Within walking distance of everything in downtown Victoria.
Older suites that are very comfortable with full kitchens, living room, and separate bedrooms. Nice pool, hot tub, and exercise room in basement that are all very clean.