Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Facilities are very dated and need a refresh.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location near downtown.
Cons: Kitchenette amenities were minimal-could have used some paper towels, for instance.
Location: Lots of shopping, parks and restaurants nearby.
Dealing with a late checkout by a tour bus meant we had to wait for our room from 3 until 4:30 pm, however, staff were great and provided a restaurant voucher of $10. We received a room upgrade as well from a studio to a one bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location in Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The Royal Scot was recommended to us by friends who travel often to Victoria and we'll be thanking them for a long time! The hotel was perfect for us: spacious suites; friendly staff; and clean rooms. And the location - - - - we could easily walk to all of the main sites in Victoria! I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice quiet street and located one block back from the Clipper Ferry Terminal. About a 10 min walk to shops along the waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great service, very close to harbor

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The service and location.
Cons: Restaurant personal a little disoriented. More than one waitress trying to wait on us. Host tried to seat someone who came in after us first.
Wonderful service, rooms in good condition, pool, spa, laundry, game rooms in lower level. Great location. Would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel-close to attractions

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything made for a very pleasant stay.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to harbor, shopping, museums, ferry, restaurants.
Pleasant and helpful staff-upgraded to suite. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel it self was fantastic. It has a great location everything is in walking distance the shuttle service was very nice and convenient. I would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a just a older hotel than I thought.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We paid 250$ usd for a hotel that would cost 59$ in the states. The location was great but the hotel is really old and was looking for more for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to downtown attractions

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, quiet yet close to everything, clean and spacious rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Charge too much for parking
Location: Excellent, visit Parliament Bldgs, Royal Museum, Empress Hotel, shops and good restaurants nearby. Also very convenient for booking tours ....
Hotel was very comfortable, steps to downtown attractions, tours. Staff cheerful and helpful, nice restaurant in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to the harbour

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was close to the harbour and within walking distance of many shoppes and attractions. We didn't get a king-sized bed as requested; instead, our room had a kitchen which we made good use of. The hotel is quite dated and doesn't have AC. Our bed was very soft and we both woke up with aches and pains. The shower/tub is small and equipped with a rainfall shower head. Very friendly staff both in the hotel and the restaurant in the lobby. The well-stocked gift shop/convenience store sold bread, ham, etc to make a light breakfast before heading out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very Clean. Would stay again for sure. Perfect for an overnight or longer stay.