Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: A couple of blocks from the Ocean.
Location: We walked everywhere but some of the walks were pretty long.
Stayed one night and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Had a Kitchenette which we did not use but was nice to have if you were staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms and beds. Location great for walking to a variety of surrounding sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walkable to most in town sites.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A ver comfortable welcoming hotel with great parking and a location thst makes using a car useless. We walked everywhere and always enjoyed coming home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: We booked a king room and got upgraded to a suite (off-season). We had lots of room and it was nice to have a separate kitchenette and living room.
Cons: Parking should be included for free with any hotel. Decor is a bit dated but comfortable.
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants. On-site restaurant (Johnathan’s) was handy but food was marginal. Games room is a nice feature.
Nice hotel, close to downtown, reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in Victoria, close to main attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel is amazing. The staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to please you. We were upgraded to a fantastic room without any extra charge! The room was super comfortable and spacious. The restaurant staff was also great and the service was super fast. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Victoria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely place to stay and within walking distance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff are very accommodating , answered all our questions. Although hotel is old Room is very adequate for our stay. I will go back to the hotel again next time I visit Victoria, BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiterock BC

Older but well maintained and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, clean and convenient. Attention to small details such as courtesy umbrella in closet.
Cons: Either eliminate the parking fee or include it in the room rate.
Location: Short walk to the inner harbour, Parliament buildings & BC Museum. Close to Government Street shops & downtown. Several good restaurants in the area.
The staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful. At check in we were given a complimentary upgrade without asking. Room/suite was large, clean and comfortable. A free shuttle to and from the downtown area was a real bonus. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A
Within walking distance to waterfront and downtown. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to the Victoria marathon

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the starting and finishing points of the Goodlife Fitness Victoria marathon, for which I went to Victoria.
Cons: I was allowed to check out by 2.00pm, but when I came to the door of my room of the hotel at 1.56pm, the door key did not work.
Location: I ran the Victoria marathon which starts and finishes near the Hotel.
Reasonable for the price. I appreciated apples on the counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to race start/finish!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was in Victoria for the marathon - received a nice upgrade upon check in. The room was very spacious. One point to note, the plug in contacts were a bit temperamental - had to make sure they were secure if trying to charge/use anything!