Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Most everything although another easy chair would have been nice.
Cons: A little larger menu and another easy chair in the room.
Location: Perfect location, close to the harbour, dining and attractions.
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. They also had a piano bar on Sunday from 6-8 and a small jazz group on Wednesday from 6-8. The only issue was the limited menu, although what they did provide was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock

Lovely Victoria Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The lobby, the large room, the kitchen in the room, the comfortable bed and the great location.
Cons: The menu for breakfast could have some eggs.
Location: This hotel is near downtown Victoria, the museum and many fine restaurants in the harbour area.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and had lovely views of the city. The hotel lobby was very pleasant with a big fireplace, a bar, and an attractive restaurant. It had a very pleasant atmosphere and excellent coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I requested a two bedroom in the morning of the day of arrival. Received an email that unfortunately there wasn't one. But when I got to the hotel they upgraded me to the penthouse! The room was spectacular! Was really happy with the hotel! Really high level accommodations. Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrific hotel downtown victoria

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had an impressive stay at this boutique hotel. Highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Quiet spot in James Bay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice comfortable accommodations. Close to everything. Jazz in the lounge a couple days a week. Very pleasant stay and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The bed was a bit firm, but the location was very convenient to the inner harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite hotel - luxury and value

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Full suite with a kitchen as well as both a soaker tub and separate shower. It's essentially a high end condo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: It is close to downtown Victoria yet in the quieter James Bay neighbourhood. There are quite a few tourists in this part of Victoria.
Cons: Newer linens ... particularly bathroom linens. And the disparity between the posted Expedia deposit and the actual deposit.
Location: James Bay. Close to the legislature, the Empress and the ferry to Port Angeles.
It's nice. It is nicely kept. But it is 2000's and showing some wear and tear. The staff were very nice albeit they couldn't point me to a list of TV channels or tell me how to turn off the radio that the housekeeping staff turned on as part of the turn-down service. Also -- Expedia warns about a $500 deposit requirement and the actual deposit requirement was $700.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Above average hotel in great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, modern kitchen outfitted with everything you need for comfortable stay including French coffee press, bowl of apples.
Cons: Sink faucets were odd, hard to regulate temperature of water. Hot water was literally scalding hot.
Location: Great restaurants within five minute walk, Fisherman's Wharf less than 10 minutes.
First time we stayed closer to Fisherman's Wharf. Great location and great restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: The location is excellent ----easy walking distant to Inner Harbour Victoria
Hello: I was very pleasantly surprised that my Studio Suite was on the 5th floor over looking James Bay. Because I reserved the last suite . The Oswego Hotel staff, was very thoughtful & helpful, the room was spotless & comfortable. Very enjoyable stay ---- looking forward to my next stay.