Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Tucked away but close to everything, The Oswego exceeded all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Over all it was a good stay a few blocks to the harbour and a few blocks to fishermen wharf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Spacious hotel near downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located near where we got off the ferry from the US. It also is convenient to things to see in downtown Victoria. We had a premium suite. Having the spacious living room gave us plenty of room for reading, enjoying the views and savoring our cocktails. This was the perfect way to finish a day of seeing the sights in downtown Victoria. We had small plates and cocktails late in the evening at the hotel Bistro. The food was delicious and service was warm, friendly even though we didn't get to the Bistro until 10 minutes before closing. We slept soundly in the very comfortable bed. If one had an extended stay I would recommend staying here. We found our solo night to be extremely enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Great hotel, location is perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The hotel has a nice bar where you can get coffee in the morning and light meals. There was a wonderful jazz trio playing one night for happy hour which we enjoyed immensely. It was nice to be able to have the kitchen facilities in our room and we had a great view on the balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location with in-room kitchen

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Oswego offers awesome little suites with well-stocked kitchens and nicely appointed bathrooms. We stayed nine nights. The pros: Awesome location close to downtown. Quiet street in James Bay. Fan in bedroom over bed. View of Legislature (and the lights at night). Quaint with the turndown service (inc. mint water and chocolate) Very kind staff The cons: Room was clean in main areas but very ignored under and behind the furniture. We have a toddler with asthma and the room was not great for him. We also found a lot of left behind guest items under the furniture when we tried to clean up a bit (e.g. receipts, written notes, hair clips, bobby pins). We would definitely stay again but would ask for a thorough clean before arriving to help with our child's health.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Peefect!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our family of six stayed for one night in a two bedroom, two bath room with a kitchen. The room was gorgeous with high ceilings,tall windows & a patio. Hotel is walking distance to the parliament building, the busy waterside activities & restaurants. Ordered room seevice for breakfast. Selection a bit limited but tasty. Overall superb experience. will definitely go back if we visit Victoria again & recommend it highly. AB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our second stay at the Oswego. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are beautiful. The only disappointment is that the suites don't have air conditioning. We managed ok with the ceiling fans and the staff brought us a standing floor fan so it was fine, but it would have been nice to have a/c in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great hotel close to the Inner Harbour

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is close to the Inner Harbour and within walking distance of the Ogden Point Breakwater. The staff were courteous and the hotel room we had was very clean. We were on the 9th floor and could see the Fairmont Empress Hotel, the Legislative Building and the ships on the Inner Harbour from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Walking distance to everywhere

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed one week. Walked to all sites, shopping, restaurants and along the sea walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the ferry

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to Red Fish Blue Fish.