Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The window coverings are heavy wooden/plastic venetian blinds.They are difficult to open up
Location: Lots, restaurants, stores, museum etc.
Lovely views from our hotel room. Easy walking distance to the harbour and stores.Love the life music over the weekends in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel located close to parliament, restaurants and british museum. Room was huge !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel, one of few suite options in Victoria's centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location. The room was very comfortable, clean. We are definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family Vacation to Victoria

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Just some small requests. We loved the water with mint by our bedside, but if we weren't there to open the door they would skip the room. The front desk should ask the customer if they would like the water each night, that way the customer doesn't have to be in the room. Also, not sure but our cards kept deactivating. We had to go to the front office each time to reactivate them. Like I said small details. Overall loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Not a summer hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to all Victoria has to offer
Cons: They need to install window air conditioners in all room. The room are simply to darn hot during the summer months!!!
This hotel has always been our "go to" hotel. But not in the summer months. When the hotel was constructed air conditioners were never installed in any of the room. The lobby and all the hallways are air conditioned but not the rooms. With summer days being warmer our room was unbearably hot -to the point that neither my wife nor I got much sleeep. The hotel did supply fans but they didn't help the situation much. The staff did offer and apology but that did not cool the room any. I doubt we will ever stay there again during the summer months. We had our small dog with us and it took staff several hours to get a drink and food bowl to our room. In previous visit it came immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: would have loved to have AC so I could close the windows at night to shut out the very noisy seagulls and horse-drawn carriages that pass by all night
Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite that was very well laid out with beautiful furniture and appliances. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our early check-in, meeting all of our needs. The hotel is well located within an easy walk from the Clipper and ferry landing (for those of us hauling luggage), and a short walk to the rest of the city center and shops/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Good hotel close to Victoria inner harbor

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Very close to the inner harbor. Lots of water activities, museums and historical sites, and restaurants within an easy walk.
We liked most everything about Oswego, with a couple of notable exceptions. First, the large, noisy floor air conditioner unit had to be running constantly or the room became uncomfortably warm during the night, even though it wasn't hot outside. Second, the TV had no program guide, nor any show information on the individual channels. And there were no premium channels. For nearly $200 a night -- and this was a smaller room -- there's no excuse for not having a better entertainment system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel Is nice. The position Is great to see victoria. it in a very quiet area. Thre are few restaurant really close. We had a suit at The 10th floor The view Is really beautyfull, There Is a roof where Is possibile to eat. The room was quiet and large for a family (2 adults and 2 children). The kitcen Is full furnished so you can cook wharever you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aravda, CO

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couldn't have felt more welcome and comfortable. Staff has exceptional. Location perfect.