Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Close to all tourist attractions and waterfront Hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Bed was lumpy.
Location was perfect for both restaurants and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet Hotel with Walking Distance to the Habor

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet, away from the main drag! Walking distance to the harbor.
Location: Victoria Harbor is only 3 minutes away. IMAX and other tourist attractions are all within walking distance.
It was a great hotel! Speedy check-in; quiet room with a view; walking distance to the harbor. I had a wonderful time staying in this hotel with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, price, amenities.
Cons: Drop the turndown service.
Location: Close to start line for marathon(reason we went to Victoria.) Museum, The Empress Hotel, and Coho ferry are very close.
Close to ferry, downtown. Nice quiet area. Grocery store a few blocks away, makes having a full kitchen worth it. Overall just a great hotel. Stayed the Thanksgiving weekend so maybe it was more quiet than normal but it was just a lovely visit. We have been at the Oswego many times and it has been the standard we hold other hotels to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Super, central hotel in a quiet district

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent stay at the Oswego. My room seemed to be upgraded to possibly the largest suite I've had in a hotel room. The room was very comfortable and I had a sound night's sleep. Only wish I could have stayed longer. Spotlessly clean, efficient check in and friendly, attentive staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Kitchenette. Easy self parking.
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Neighbourhood is so walkable and beautiful. Very quiet too.
Wow! What a lovely and friendly stay at this hotel. So centrally located and dog friendly! The option to have a kitchenette is very helpful and appreciated. I would definitely recommend and go back to The Oswego Hotel for my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff at the hotel were great..... Richard, Jesse, Nikita and Angel.... just to mention a few! We had a great stay and would definitely book this property again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our suite was so comfortable and spacious, with a sunny balcony. Very close to the Clipper ferry terminal and an easy walk to the museum. Enjoyed having a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located and unpretentious.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The unpretentious feeling of the hotel, staff friendliness, location.
Location: The location is close proximity to the city's many restaurants, waterfront, shopping, and walking trails.
Hotel is walking distance to most of Victoria's attractions and restaurants. Staff are friendly, and rooms are nicely appointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Unrealized potential

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The front desk did not follow thru with a minimal repair request. The wi-fi signal is very weak. There are no screens on the sliding doors to the balconies, meaning no locks. Rooms were stuffy unless sliders were open, balconies were easily accessible from neighboring rooms. I understand that with a "nice" hotel you don't get breakfast or free coffee in the lobby, but it bugs me. Having said all that,; it has a nice lounge, the rooms are attractive and the location is good. If it is in your budget, stay at the Grand Pacific.