Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oswego

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room
Great hotel. Very good location from which to enjoy Victoria on foot. We did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all Victoria has to offer

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. And the view from the room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walking distance to most attractions in Victoria. I would stay here again and not hesitate to recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Very good

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice the rooms were very nice and organaized the food was nice and the people were so nice and attentive With all my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to downtown, chocolates on the pillow at night and small carafe with mint water on night table (very thoughtful!)
Cons: Free coffee/tea/water in room. There is no AC! It was miserable at night. New windows Better pillows
We had a wonderful stay at Oswego! It's very close to downtown Victoria, lots of great restaurants and attractions within waling distance. Staff was very helpful and parking was free for us a Expedia Elite member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Overall The Oswego is a great hotel close to downtown, the water and most Victoria amenities. The room was clean and comfortably furnished but there was no central air conditioning and it was hot. They provided a portable type unit that I didn't want to use because it was too noisy for both sleeping or even when just relaxing in the room. Front desk staff was pleasant enough but didn't seem that competent. We asked them to do 2 things: call us when our room was ready which they didn't do and book us on an airport shuttle. They didn't seem clear on shuttle details- a basic piece of information for a tourist hotel and then didn't notify us as requested when they were able to confirm a pickup. Also, note that the nice young man at the stand inside the door is not a concierge, just a bell hop. I'd like to stress that the staff was polite and friendly but perhaps a little inexperienced. An exception is the server in the restaurant. He was able to manage a very busy room at breakfast promptly and pleasantly. We did not have dinner there so cannot comment on that. Nor did we use the kitchenette in the room since we were only there a few days. I'd stay at this hotel again if I am visiting in cooler weather where A/C was not required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This will be my only choice for next visit

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I am frequently traveling between east coast and Victoria. Having stayed in more than 10 hotels in Victoria, I finally got this for my next next next visits. This hotel is small but management is really customer orientated in all aspects, I lived in a premium room with kitchen and surprisingly they have all kind of well cleaned kitchen wares in place, excellent works for their room service staffs. I would highly recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monthomery, Al and Ohio

Best experience we've ever had

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This is a gem of a hotel a block off the bay in Victoria with superb accommodations. We rented a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and small living room. Extremely quiet, tucked in a residential neighborhood with only the sound of gulls and the clopping of horses as the tours went down the road. There was a lovely balcony overlooking a garden with entrances from both bedrooms. The windows were open in late July with a breeze all day and night. There was a basement parking garage for only 15$ per day. You don't really need a car in Victoria though. The whole time I was there I was thinking this would be ideal for a honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Tucked away but close to everything, The Oswego exceeded all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Over all it was a good stay a few blocks to the harbour and a few blocks to fishermen wharf