Ratings based on 1,974 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great room - very large and reception staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the wharf

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great staff, super food; think about a beer tap???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious suite hotel, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Spent 3 nights here and lovely to have space in which to spread out. We walked around Victoria a fair bit during our stay and concluded St James Bay was the best area to stay - close to attractive sea walks, the museum and legislature and an attractive walk across the bridge to restaurants etc. When we arrived our room was not ready but we were given a free drink while we waited (15 minutes or so). Reception and bar staff very friendly throughout our stay. Good wifi connection in rooms and free coffee and fruit. Great value stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
A friendly, professional service by all staff at this hotel. Not one person was not excellent. The room was well equipped, clean and of a very high standard. The hotel was furnished perfectly and it’s location to see everything Victoria has to offer was also perfect. I would not stay anywhere else if I return to Victoria. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice roomy suites with everything you need to syay long term...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I was beyond impressed with the friendliness of the staff and comfort of my room. I felt at home during my stay. The location was perfect too! Everything was in walking distance: food, shopping, museum, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice boutique hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Clean and comfortable room with kitchenette. Excellent coffee and French press provided. Staff were friendly and efficient. O Bistro was relaxing with good food and good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB, Canada

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great place to relax after exploring beautiful Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Wonderful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This is a lovely boutique hotel with spacious suites and friendly staff. There are lots of amenities. We stayed as Expedia VIP members using points for our stay. The hotel added in free parking and provided us with a 7th floor suite with a water view from the large bathroom and a view of the parliament building from the bedroom. Wonderful stay in rainy April of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything with the comforts of home.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Nice getaway place with kitchen amenities and spacious room with different views out of two windows. All in all a nice place to return to after a busy day playing tourist. The hotel restaurant also had nice bites.