Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower CA

Clean, Roomy and local to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Local to everything. Really roomy and really clean.
Nice Hotel, very clean and the staff was super helpul. Was a very nice get away. Would stay here again. Local to everything and walking distance to all the local fun spots. This place was overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location and luxury
Location: Downtown and close to everything. Walking distance to many attractions.
Close to waterfront and many good restaurants. Great room with full kitchen. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Lovely quiet area close to downtown and the ocean

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We stayed three nights and would return to this hotel. Good location, helpful staff, well kept property and quiet neighbourhood close to attractions but within a nice walkable area close to the ocean seawall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, close to inner harbour and sights

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Great location, very pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: In the bar there were no nuts or chips as a snack while having a drink.
Location: Most of the central Victoria sights are within walking distance.
Nice hotel, the Wed. evening jazz in the bistro was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful hotel close to Empress and Inner Harbour

Posted Jan 15, 2018
So many good things to say about this hotel. Beautiful mini kitchen with fridge, cook top, microwave that was thoughtfully stocked. French press coffee. Apples on the table. Bath robes were soft and cozy. And the parking was on site in a parkade. No messing around with valet and off site parking. Check in and our were a breeze. Safe and quiet. Am looking forward to staying here in again when in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great facilities. Great location.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The one bedroom suites here are beautiful. Full kitchen is wonderful. The location can’t be beat. 5 min walk to Dallas Road along the ocean or into the Inner Harbour. We always stay here when we travel to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to ferry terminal

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Modern, stylish hote. We only stayed one night but it would an excellent place to stay a few nights with the nice kitchenette in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Always great serivice and the location is amazing. The room was perfect and I was given an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver Island

Weekend Trip to Victoria

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nice location and room was very clean.
Location: Easy walking distance to downtown.
Our first time at the Oswego Hotel and we will be back. Easy location, short walk to downtown. Parking was inexpensive and the staff were all very friendly. Our room was comfortable, a nice get away! Enjoyed the fresh fruit in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The room was very large, clean, and had everything we needed. Also, the hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
Cons: nothing
Location: Shops, restaurants, ferry, waterfront, beaches
It was a beautiful hotel just a few blocks from the ferry. They thought of every little detail down to turn down service, and having music playing in the room upon check in. We would definitely stay here again.