Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Disappointing at Best.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The buffett breakfast was o.k., not the best but good enough. Women that served us coffee seemed untrusting, kept asking for our voucher.
Cons: It needs a major makeover. Rugs were soaking wet in hall by entrance to pool, pool had so much chlorine it was chocking us, could not use the pool.
Location: We were visiting good friends for the 4th of July Holiday and the NJ Beaches and State Parks were closed due to political problems.
We booked this hotel as a Crowne Plaza Hotel several months ago, and arrived late evening to find out it was a Ramada Inn now, which we usually avoid because they are subpar and it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & comfortable, but desperate for renovation.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very reasonably priced. Old carpets, very slow drainage, lukewarm (not hot) water in shower. Nice staff. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to 6 Flags Great Adventure

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pleasant stay. Nicely appointed rooms. Good for business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Bed was a little squeaky but otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room was okay, clean.
Cons: Hotel needs updating badly, outside is very shabby.
Location: Easy access off highway.
Old hotel, needs updating inside and out. Bathroom very small, no fan, bathtub slippery, makeup mirror light doesn't work. $12.95 breakfast buffet totally not worth it. Didn't open until 7:00, most breakfast places in hotels open at 6:00. People are traveling, want to get on the road early. Breakfast offerings are what you normally get free in most hotels I have stayed at. Big ripoff. No other people were in the restaurant, now I know why. The wouldn't even let us get a cup of coffee until the opened at 7:00. Don't waste your money. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Former NJ resident now living in Florida

Fair hotel at entrance 8A of the NJ Turmpike

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel interior is old and needs a remodel. Very few rooms were occupied at the time we were there . The hotel had a couple of banquet rooms in use for small affairs. The restaurant is a mom & pop sublet that has no ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Laundry service and personel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel lost my laundry clothes 3 times and I am still trying to get them back. Disaster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Bathroom was very disgusting, I'm very dissatisfy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was not to my standard the sink was stopped up the faucet handle tub & shower head was filthy with soap scum so built up I didn't want to touch it to turn on water I'm very disappointed I was going to stay another day but after I spoke with the young lady Saturday morning she gave me the impression she didn't care so I stayed at another hotel on last night I drove up from Syracuse New,York for my grandmothers funeral on Saturday morning.