Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Rugby, ND

Very nice.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Valley City, Great hotel, nice pool area and lobby. Beds were really comfy!
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nd

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel but the breakfast meal was not the best! The warm food was cold and the scrambled eggs was soupy. Other than the breakfast it was a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: nothing
Location: Valley City Museum and V. C. Visitor Center.
Very good service and staff. Would recommend not assigning rooms near noisy construction until late afternoon when construction workers go home. This is an excellent place to stay and staff is friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by millpondguy

great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on CheapTickets
we were there with 5 of our children for the week and could not have been any happier. Great breakfast, great pool, great rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great get-away

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Super clean. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something wrong with the water

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Arrived before mid-night and left early in the morning. Expected a hot shower and sound sleep, but something wrong with the water. It made skin super slippery even without using soap. After washing my hands and testing the water with my arms, I gave up and the whole family did not take shower. In the next morning, the water was the same. I dare not to have any drink before leaving. The 'slippery' was surreal, I have to suspect it might be caused by leaking. I reported it and I was told it might be caused by water softener but the technician only can came next morning to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no surprises

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My stay was just as I hoped and expected. What else can I say?
5 out of 5
by ampenny3

Very good motel.

Posted May 29, 2014 on CheapTickets
This motel was easy to find, clean, quiet, good wifi, near food choices, gas & attractions of the town. We enjoyed our stay here & would do it again.